Report routing timeouts

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby epj3 » Sat Nov 23, 2013 3:56 pm

I get routing timeouts (like clockwork) Friday during evening rush hour (between 3-7pm) -- genuinely when I need it the most :( Works fine every other day!
epj3
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 11, 2012 7:34 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby lekogm » Thu Nov 21, 2013 1:44 pm

I constantly get routing timeouts when I go to add a stop in waze. I know where I'm going so it's not that big of a deal, but I don't know what the traffic or hazards are like en route which can sometimes become a big deal.
lekogm
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2013 12:53 pm
Location: Middlesex County, CT
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby nyyankees54 » Tue Nov 19, 2013 3:32 pm

The routing server is not available (I get the Uh-OH reject) during the evening rush hour in NJ, just when I need it !!!
nyyankees54
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2013 3:28 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby sgt621 » Fri Nov 15, 2013 4:01 am

Like the last 2 posters this has been my go to app. Use it every morning to determine route to work and in the evening to determine route home. Over the past 3 weeks it has become pretty much unusable due to timeouts. Other times it does not recognize the route I'm on and tells me continually to proceed to the highlighted route, which I'm already on, and then proceeds to give improper directions. I've already deleted and reinstalled. I am on an iphone 5 and have not updated to the new IOS. Frustrated.
sgt621
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2013 3:54 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby jetrider765 » Wed Nov 06, 2013 2:48 pm

I'm having the same problem, except my timeouts are almost 100%. Making Waze unusable. Even on trips as short as 30 miles it can't find a route. Very disappointed, since this was my go to Nav App. I'm using an iPhone 5 with iOS 7.0.3. Also, just updated Waze to version 3.7.6.0 with no change. Still unusable. If anyone has a fix, it would be appreciated.
jetrider765
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2013 2:44 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby Ldavelman » Mon Nov 04, 2013 6:38 pm

I have used Waze without a single problem for many months, until October 23rd. After that day I get an internal server error or a timeout just about 50% of the time. I can't seem to isolate any special conditions that cause the problem versus other times when everything works just fine. Its been a huge problem. Enough to force me to temporarely install a different navigation app.

Pleas help.
Ldavelman
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2013 6:34 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby darkneon » Wed Aug 14, 2013 11:49 am

Getting "internal sever error" when trying to start guidance. When: right now. Where: Belgium

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk 4
darkneon
 
Posts: 260
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2011 6:35 am
Has thanked: 23 times
Been thanked: 30 times

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby wickedlou9 » Tue Aug 13, 2013 1:09 pm

wickedlou9 wrote:I have been getting timeouts on my way to work in the morning. Pretty much every day for the past 3 or 4 trips. Happens starting around 7:15AM EST and keeps happening till about 7:50AM and then I can get routes again.


Happened again this morning. Seems to happen when asking for alternate routes.
wickedlou9
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 4:54 pm
Location: NJ, USA
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby wickedlou9 » Mon Aug 12, 2013 8:44 pm

I have been getting timeouts on my way to work in the morning. Pretty much every day for the past 3 or 4 trips. Happens starting around 7:15AM EST and keeps happening till about 7:50AM and then I can get routes again.
wickedlou9
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 4:54 pm
Location: NJ, USA
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby Swisher828 » Sat Jul 13, 2013 6:57 pm

Yesterday I was traveling from East Los Angeles, Norwalk. I chose home as destination. Home was about 350 miles north and about 6 hours. Got the ready GO and then another calculating route and it stayed there for at least five minutes. Same issue again and again. Resetting the app. iOS 6.1.4. Finally it broke the trip down into two parts. The first took me over the Grapevine and once I passed the Route 99 and I 5 exchange it finish the calculation for the last part of the trip??
Swisher828
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2013 3:20 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

PreviousNext

Return to Navigation & Routing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot]