Report routing timeouts

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby iknietjij » Mon Apr 15, 2013 5:03 pm

Checked my logs and you're correct.. apparently I woke up later than I thought ;) Started driving around 8:15 so it fits in that period.
Dumdeedum
This is my signature, it is very informative don't you think?
iknietjij
 
Posts: 241
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 9:28 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 17 times

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby invented » Tue Jul 10, 2012 4:19 am

Tons of routing server timeouts, tons of "Proceed to highlighted route", and "Add a Stop" almost never functions properly. Can't wait for iOS6 so I can bail.
HTC one, GPE, Android 4.4
invented
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 598
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 8:03 am
Location: Port Colborne, ON
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby invented » Wed Jul 11, 2012 12:46 pm

CBenson wrote:I just want to reiterate that it is unlikely that waze support is closely monitoring this thread. If you are posting here, I hope that you are also actually submitting the form in the original post so that waze is aware of the extent of this problem.

How would they not be at this point?
HTC one, GPE, Android 4.4
invented
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 598
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 8:03 am
Location: Port Colborne, ON
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby invented » Sun Oct 07, 2012 12:52 am

Getting a lot of "Proceed to highlighted route" this evening. Then this popped up:

Image
HTC one, GPE, Android 4.4
invented
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 598
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 8:03 am
Location: Port Colborne, ON
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby invented » Tue Apr 09, 2013 9:24 pm

Not working at all right now. Routing Server Timeout.
HTC one, GPE, Android 4.4
invented
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 598
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 8:03 am
Location: Port Colborne, ON
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby jmmo20 » Thu Apr 05, 2012 7:44 am

Is there any official news from Waze?
This is getting beyond ridiculous. For more than 2 weeks I've been unable to get reliable routing at all.

for routes in the range of 1-20 miles, routing works maybe 5 out of 10 times, for routes longer than 40-60 miles, it works 0-10 .. as in IT NEVER WORKS. maybe if I try 20 times i get ONE to work, but that's all about it.

what's worse, when you get out of the designated route (because, for example, the route is bad or you take a wrong turn), then the recalculation takes FOREVER and it FAILS most of the time (8 out of 10).

What's going on, seriously?
I loved to use Waze, even for very small journeys, but now it's a real pain in the behind and drives me nuts. :(
jmmo20
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Feb 11, 2011 4:24 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby jmmo20 » Thu Apr 05, 2012 10:41 am

petervdveen wrote:Where do you live, what waze version do you use, what phone do you have and what is your OS version? ;)

There where some problems yesterday between 15.00 - 18.30 (UTC +2)



UK, last version for iOS and ive been having continuous problems for two weeks now.
i.e. in two weeks i've only managed to plot a 60mi route ONCE, and it all went to hell when I clicked on "Alternative routes".
jmmo20
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Feb 11, 2011 4:24 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby jmmo20 » Thu Apr 05, 2012 12:07 pm

petervdveen wrote:Could you try if reinstalling solves the problem?


it doesnt.
even tried creating a new user.
jmmo20
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Feb 11, 2011 4:24 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby jmmo20 » Thu Apr 05, 2012 3:02 pm

petervdveen wrote:That's strange.
Do you have other network problems or is it just the routing server?
I didn't see a lot of other routing problems the last two weeks, so it seems to be a problem with your phone...



to be honest I can't report ALL of them. considering I get about 20 errors a day. Or more.
or while driving or whatever.

my phone is perfectly fine...
I will get waze on my ipad and see if it changes things but I doubt it.
jmmo20
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Feb 11, 2011 4:24 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby jmmo20 » Thu Apr 05, 2012 8:11 pm

dknight212 wrote:
jmmo20 wrote:
petervdveen wrote:Where do you live, what waze version do you use, what phone do you have and what is your OS version? ;)

There where some problems yesterday between 15.00 - 18.30 (UTC +2)



UK, last version for iOS and ive been having continuous problems for two weeks now.
i.e. in two weeks i've only managed to plot a 60mi route ONCE, and it all went to hell when I clicked on "Alternative routes".


Where in UK? There are some areas not yet well mapped that will timeout easily. On the other hand, I've had more timeouts than normal lately.

David, using Tapatalk


Milton Keynes. My area is very well mapped, and in fact I had no trouble whatsoever until 2 weeks ago.

plus my problems happen all over the place: MK, Bedford, London, Gatwick, Cambridge..
jmmo20
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Feb 11, 2011 4:24 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 4 times

PreviousNext

Return to Navigation & Routing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users