Report routing timeouts

Moderator: Unholy

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby w0rdr » Wed Jul 03, 2013 1:15 am

I got one complete route about 00:30Z this evening. Then when I asked for alternatives, it hung up. This is totally ridiculous. :(
w0rdr
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2011 1:28 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby wickedlou9 » Mon Aug 12, 2013 8:44 pm

I have been getting timeouts on my way to work in the morning. Pretty much every day for the past 3 or 4 trips. Happens starting around 7:15AM EST and keeps happening till about 7:50AM and then I can get routes again.
wickedlou9
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 4:54 pm
Location: NJ, USA
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby wickedlou9 » Tue Aug 13, 2013 1:09 pm

wickedlou9 wrote:I have been getting timeouts on my way to work in the morning. Pretty much every day for the past 3 or 4 trips. Happens starting around 7:15AM EST and keeps happening till about 7:50AM and then I can get routes again.


Happened again this morning. Seems to happen when asking for alternate routes.
wickedlou9
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 4:54 pm
Location: NJ, USA
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby world_2aoakauz » Tue Feb 18, 2014 9:08 am

+1, in France also :-(
world_2aoakauz
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jun 09, 2013 1:53 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby world_ik63sc1a » Sun Jan 26, 2014 9:09 pm

Hi, I'm already prepraing for the route I like to travel for the ski holiday.
Which is from Holland to Austria over Munchen. (A lot of Dutchies will be passing through Munchen Germany in the last two weeks of february!)
However I get a route timeout. Will this time-out issue be resolved by then?
Otherwise I'll need to be looking for other alternatives.
world_ik63sc1a
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2013 10:18 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby world_jaccx2m1 » Sun Mar 23, 2014 7:03 am

Routing from Davao City to Midsayap, Catabato (Philippines) gets routing timeouts eventhough I paved it correctly (many times) and refined it thru editor


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
world_jaccx2m1
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Dec 29, 2013 4:17 pm
Location: Davao City, Philippines
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby x556 » Thu Jan 02, 2014 9:58 pm

Here in Puerto Rico (under NA servers) same thing. I have been Wazeless throughout the whole day.Image
I'm about to go crazy here. Waze hasn't said anything about this, not even on Twitter.
LVL 3 Waze Map Editor from Toa Alta, Puerto Rico
ENGLISH/SPANISH
Image
x556
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 12:01 am
Location: Toa Alta, Puerto Rico
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 15 times

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby x556 » Thu Jan 02, 2014 11:04 pm

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:
x556 wrote:Here in Puerto Rico (under NA servers) same thing. I have been Wazeless throughout the whole day.

Why do you show a very minimal wifi signal? It could be the packets are getting lost?

I was at work when I tested it for the 20th time. The only time it routed was offline and that didn't last long, I also noticed a significant reduced number of Wazers in my area. Something is wrong here.
LVL 3 Waze Map Editor from Toa Alta, Puerto Rico
ENGLISH/SPANISH
Image
x556
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 12:01 am
Location: Toa Alta, Puerto Rico
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 15 times

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby x556 » Fri Jan 03, 2014 4:27 am

av231 wrote:I've been getting these all day:

http://gyazo.com/816fbbdb85d37e96f31094083722d1f0

I'm in Halifax, Canada; my iPhone does all other Internet stuff OK and Apple Maps.app does routing fine.

My friend's Waze is doing the same.


Yup, basically all my friends from my area can't seem to route anywhere. I guess Google won the battle, I'm making the switch.
LVL 3 Waze Map Editor from Toa Alta, Puerto Rico
ENGLISH/SPANISH
Image
x556
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 12:01 am
Location: Toa Alta, Puerto Rico
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 15 times

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby x556 » Sat Jan 04, 2014 3:53 am

vickimachado wrote:I have had two days of these timeouts, with no indication a fix is coming. Have tried uninstalling and reinstalling, to no effect. Any word out there?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


I opened a ticket this morning on Waze support. Nothing yet, I suggest everyone to do the same until they finally realize LOTS of users are having this issue.
LVL 3 Waze Map Editor from Toa Alta, Puerto Rico
ENGLISH/SPANISH
Image
x556
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 12:01 am
Location: Toa Alta, Puerto Rico
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 15 times

PreviousNext

Return to Navigation & Routing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot]