Report routing timeouts

Moderator: Unholy

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby CBenson » Thu May 31, 2012 1:56 pm

Since loading version 3.1.99.111, I've been getting a slightly reworded error message which states: "Failed to communicate with routing server." I've used the form to report when I get this message. Let me know if this is not appropriate.
Regional Coordinator: Mid-Atlantic, US
Verizon, Nexus 6, Android 6.0, Waze 3.9.9.907
CBenson
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 9708
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:13 pm
Location: Crownsville, MD, US
Has thanked: 918 times
Been thanked: 2072 times

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby CBenson » Mon Jun 04, 2012 12:28 pm

Got a different message today something along the line of Routing server internal error.
Regional Coordinator: Mid-Atlantic, US
Verizon, Nexus 6, Android 6.0, Waze 3.9.9.907
CBenson
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 9708
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:13 pm
Location: Crownsville, MD, US
Has thanked: 918 times
Been thanked: 2072 times

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby dknight212 » Mon Jun 04, 2012 3:50 pm

I've just come back from a long trip in the UK with me manually repeatedly forcing Waze to recalculate alternative routes and I didn't see any routing server timeouts at all. Much better than the past few months. :D
dknight212
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4964
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2011 9:21 am
Location: London, UK
Has thanked: 473 times
Been thanked: 636 times

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby nortonjoelnielsen » Sat Jun 23, 2012 2:17 am

I have timed out 5 different times tonight, on 100% of attempts from 100-1000 miles nav. I am in the chicago area using the newest version on iPhone 4 all other phone functions working properly, strong wifi and 3G signals
nortonjoelnielsen
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2012 1:24 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby petervdveen » Sun Jun 24, 2012 3:32 am

I also had allot of timeouts last days, specialy when calculating alternative routes.
Probably due too the new version 3.2 ;)
petervdveen
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 9642
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 451 times
Been thanked: 1296 times

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby dglick » Wed Jun 27, 2012 1:53 pm

around town this works great, i have no issues.

however, im planning a trip to visit my parents in wisconsin. (441 miles away)
cant get it to calculate the route at all. happened all day yesterday and today.

username: dglick
HTC Evo 4g LTE (aka ONE X)
android 4.0 (ice cream sandwich)
im on wifi, gps is enabled
yesterday night 6/26
and then again this morning 6/27
(EST UTC - 5:00)
dglick
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2009 4:15 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby gomel » Mon Jul 02, 2012 9:39 pm

The timeouts started sometimes in May, and navigation never worked since.
Using Waze 2.4.0.26 with Android 1.5 (the provider does not offer OS upgrades).
gomel
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 2:47 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby jondrush » Tue Jul 03, 2012 8:05 pm

Had numerous time-out this morning.
Keeping the Waze maps tidy since 2009
jondrush User Page
Image
jondrush
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2606
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 10:20 pm
Location: South Eastern Pennsylvania, USA
Has thanked: 185 times
Been thanked: 488 times

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby MassNerd » Fri Jul 06, 2012 5:45 pm

Timeouts have been awful the past 2 weeks.
MassNerd
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2012 3:12 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby civicsiracer » Sat Jul 07, 2012 2:14 am

I am also getting Routing Server Timeouts more frequently since about a week or two ago. Happens at all times throughout the day. Morning, prelunch, lunch-time, dinner time even after my class is done around 9pm.

I've been using Waze faithfully since last July or August with no problems. The other problem I have been having is going off the designated route, now my Waze will not recalculate a route or it just freezes.

Loving Waze until about 2 weeks ago. I currently use my iPhone 3GS in a TomTom GPS adapter for a stronger signal since July/August too.
Attachments
IMG_0044.png
IMG_0044.png (43.43 KiB) Viewed 2220 times
Last edited by civicsiracer on Mon Jul 09, 2012 5:13 am, edited 1 time in total.
civicsiracer
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

PreviousNext

Return to Navigation & Routing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot]