Report routing timeouts

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby paulkok_my » Fri Jan 03, 2014 7:07 am

So far no routing problems for me on ROW.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
ImageImageImage
Area Manager: Shah Alam / Klang, Southern Region, Malaysia
Send me a Telegram!
Join our FB group: Peninsular Malaysia, Sabah/Sarawak
or Google+ group: Waze in Malaysia on Google+
paulkok_my
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2417
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 395 times
Been thanked: 258 times

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby Oregonwayz » Sat May 10, 2014 8:00 am

Today and yesterday timeout when routing from Aschheim, Germany to Bremen, Germany.
Oregonwayz
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 9:50 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby optid » Wed Jul 18, 2012 4:40 am

Im getting the error everytime I try to navigate from Wilmington, NC to Roanoke, VA
optid
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2012 5:21 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby nyyankees54 » Thu Jan 02, 2014 9:34 pm

I also get router time-outs and only at the wrong time: when I'm coming home from work on the Garden State Parkway South in the area south of Sayreville, NJ. Interesting, if I chose another destination in another direction while I'm driving south, I'll get the navigation.

What's going on here? My other GPS' work fine for that, but not Waze. I need to be able to get to the router on major highways during rush hour!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
nyyankees54
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2013 3:28 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby nyyankees54 » Tue Nov 19, 2013 3:32 pm

The routing server is not available (I get the Uh-OH reject) during the evening rush hour in NJ, just when I need it !!!
nyyankees54
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2013 3:28 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby nortonjoelnielsen » Sat Jun 23, 2012 2:17 am

I have timed out 5 different times tonight, on 100% of attempts from 100-1000 miles nav. I am in the chicago area using the newest version on iPhone 4 all other phone functions working properly, strong wifi and 3G signals
nortonjoelnielsen
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2012 1:24 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby niftyspark » Wed Apr 10, 2013 11:44 am

Have been having Server timeout for the past two weeks when attempting to navigate to or from any address in the N13 postcode (UK) area. Trips are generally less than 30 miles. Choose a different postcode or location to travel to, or drive out of the N13 area and all works fine.

Sure it can't just be the N13 area giving issues...?
niftyspark
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2012 10:34 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby nick-louse » Fri May 09, 2014 11:31 am

i seem to have time out issues when heading back home every day this week.
about 18:00 in the Frankfurt area, Germany.

seems to be with routes that are over about 20km as when i get about half way home i can select home and get a route. or is it that I am nolonger trying to go around Frankfurt?

is it just that there is so many road works etc around Frankfurt at the moment?

just tried now and get a time out for a route around Frankfurt but another route away from Frankfurt from where i am now the is no problems.
nick-louse
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 11:26 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby MMoniz543 » Wed Jan 08, 2014 2:20 pm

Im having the same issue that Jmmo20 had. I tried reporting it but was told its an app issue.my maps have a VERY delayed response. This has only been happening since the last week of the year.it makes the app not worth using. why is this happening? If it want too see what is coming up ahead my map is frozen for some reason. I tried to report police on the app but it then posted the report 10 miles behind me where the map was frozen.
MMoniz543
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 2:15 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby mindwarp1571 » Fri Jan 03, 2014 11:39 pm

x556 wrote:Here in Puerto Rico (under NA servers) same thing. I have been Wazeless throughout the whole day.Image
I'm about to go crazy here. Waze hasn't said anything about this, not even on Twitter.


It is driving me nuts also. I'm in the south of Puerto Rico, and since yesterday afternoon I haven't been able to get a route.
mindwarp1571
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Dec 27, 2013 1:01 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

PreviousNext

Return to Navigation & Routing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users