Routing server internal error

Moderator: Unholy

Routing server internal error

Postby millerok98 » Sun Jul 15, 2012 8:33 pm

I have been getting a routing server internal error message anytime I try to navigate anywhere. It's being going on for the last 4 days. I'm in the salt lake city, utah, usa area. Using latest waze android update.
millerok98
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 10:46 pm
Location: salt lake city, UT
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Routing server internal error

Postby optid » Mon Jul 16, 2012 2:49 am

I am having the same issue. I live in Wilmington, NC and whenever i try to navigate to Roanoke, VA it says Routing server internal error. Please help.

Sent from my DROID RAZR MAXX using Tapatalk 2
optid
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2012 5:21 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Routing server internal error

Postby millerok98 » Mon Jul 16, 2012 3:20 pm

I created a ticket and got this response:

If the problem persists, please uninstall Waze (make sure to remove any remaining directories in your SD card) and then reinstall the software. Make sure that you have a stable data connection and good GPS reception.

I uninstalled Waze, deleted all Waze files left over, reinstalled Waze, but I still get that error message. Didn't work for me, might work for someone else.
millerok98
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 10:46 pm
Location: salt lake city, UT
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Routing server internal error

Postby asterix06 » Mon Jul 16, 2012 5:33 pm

same problem for me on android 3.2.1
Image Image ↖Italian docs
Iphone5 Waze 3.9.2
Coordinator Waze Italy
Country Administrator Italy, CM China , CM Africa, CM Iran, Croatia, Bosnia & Herzegovina,
Forum Moderator
asterix06
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 3846
Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2009 9:23 am
Location: Italy
Has thanked: 784 times
Been thanked: 1506 times

Re: Routing server internal error

Postby millerok98 » Wed Jul 18, 2012 3:42 am

I'm finding some locations will route fine others give me that message. Can't really figure out any pattern.
millerok98
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 10:46 pm
Location: salt lake city, UT
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Routing server internal error

Postby gettingthere » Wed Jul 18, 2012 3:44 am

How far away are you trying to route to? Have you rebooted your SmartPhone?
San Diego, California USA and Tijuana, Mexico
iPhone 6s Plus, iOS 9.3.1, Waze 4.4
Waze - PLEASE ADD CARPLAY SUPPORT
gettingthere
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6074
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2010 5:30 am
Location: Southern California, USA
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 203 times

Re: Routing server internal error

Postby optid » Wed Jul 18, 2012 4:35 am

gettingthere wrote:How far away are you trying to route to? Have you rebooted your SmartPhone?


I am trying to navigate from Wilmington,NC to Roanoke,VA - Everytime I do so I get the error. I can navigate to any other city in VA though. I have rebooted phone, uninstalled app and re-installed the app, and I get the same error.
optid
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2012 5:21 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Routing server internal error

Postby gettingthere » Wed Jul 18, 2012 4:40 am

Optid wrote:I am trying to navigate from Wilmington,NC to Roanoke,VA - Everytime I do so I get the error. I can navigate to any other city in VA though. I have rebooted phone, uninstalled app and re-installed the app, and I get the same error.


Re-installing is likely not going to help this issue.

That route is apx. 300 miles. Waze should be able to route up to 1000 miles.

But keep in mind:

* Waze has been having capacity issues with the huge influx of new Wazers.
* Longer routes take more time to calculate at the routing server.
* Longer routes are more likely to have issues with the map that need to be fixed by Wazers who edit the map (the Waze maps are maintained by the users of Waze, the Waze community).

Although Routing Server internal error is different than Routing Server timeout. Are you able to set this route using the Waze LiveMap?

www.waze.com/livemap
San Diego, California USA and Tijuana, Mexico
iPhone 6s Plus, iOS 9.3.1, Waze 4.4
Waze - PLEASE ADD CARPLAY SUPPORT
gettingthere
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6074
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2010 5:30 am
Location: Southern California, USA
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 203 times

Re: Routing server internal error

Postby millerok98 » Wed Jul 18, 2012 3:31 pm

gettingthere,

I have rebooted my device several times with no changes. I've uninstalled and reinstalled Waze. I tried to do some navigating on the LiveMap and I can't get a route further than 5-7 miles in the areas that I normally travel around in. Anything outside of that gives me a Can not find a route message. I also tried installing Waze on my Android tablet that's never had Waze on it, and it gives me the same problems as well. So I know it has to be a Waze issue not a device issue. If I can be of further assistance, let me know.
millerok98
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 10:46 pm
Location: salt lake city, UT
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Routing server internal error

Postby optid » Thu Jul 19, 2012 9:41 pm

I've done everything people have suggested and the problem still persists. It's sad that such a good app has bad support.

Sent from my DROID RAZR MAXX using Tapatalk 2
optid
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2012 5:21 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Next

Return to Navigation & Routing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users