can I delete the Red Trace lines

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: can I delete the Red Trace lines

Postby domino » Fri Aug 21, 2009 6:51 pm

I can confirm that this problem exists with my iPhone as well. I "added new roads" with waze (big red lines) about a week ago and the new map tiles do now show those roads as streets, but the red lines I made when I initially made the roads are still overlaid on the maps. I navigate to/from my house to work everyday just to keep teaching waze the best routes, but that thick red line is still there!
|·|:| domino
State of Oklahoma Manager
Wazing Oklahoma City
domino
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2009 11:30 pm
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: can I delete the Red Trace lines

Postby cobra » Tue Aug 25, 2009 8:26 am

Yeah, that's true, I've seen it snap to a new section of road I recorded. There's a large re-done cloverleaf near my work and I recorded one of the bypass roads that was added. Most of the others are still there, but the old structure isn't quite the same, so waze gets pretty confused.
cobra
 
Posts: 460
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 4:01 pm
Location: Lansdale, PA, USA
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: can I delete the Red Trace lines

Postby cobra » Mon Aug 24, 2009 10:39 am

I always figured you had to go in to the map editor and convert the 'new marked' roads in to real roads before they would go away. Maybe that isn't the case?
cobra
 
Posts: 460
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 4:01 pm
Location: Lansdale, PA, USA
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Previous

Return to Navigation & Routing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users