can I delete the Red Trace lines

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: can I delete the Red Trace lines

Postby cobra » Tue Aug 25, 2009 8:26 am

Yeah, that's true, I've seen it snap to a new section of road I recorded. There's a large re-done cloverleaf near my work and I recorded one of the bypass roads that was added. Most of the others are still there, but the old structure isn't quite the same, so waze gets pretty confused.
cobra
 
Posts: 460
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 4:01 pm
Location: Lansdale, PA, USA
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: can I delete the Red Trace lines

Postby krankyd » Wed Aug 26, 2009 1:55 pm

It looks like it's a bug on our system with the tiles updating on the client. We're working on a fix.
wazing like a hurricane
krankyd
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 942
Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2014 12:20 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 24 times

Re: can I delete the Red Trace lines

Postby mysoulishome » Wed Aug 26, 2009 8:07 pm

I've had this happen as well. Red line never showed up in map editor but still shows on client map a week later.
mysoulishome
 
Posts: 130
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 7:13 am
Location: Tehachapi, California
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Previous

Return to Navigation & Routing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Rob-Wretched