Find route via ...?  Topic is solved

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Find route via ...?

Postby 3212406256e2488589f4675cdab0f620 » Fri Jun 22, 2018 6:14 am

Hello!

I know that Waze app has the option to add a stop. But I cannot find how to add a city/place via which I want to pass by ...

E.G. I want to go from city A to city B. EVen if waze proposes me 3 routes, I want a fourth want, that is passing through city C. I don't want to stop there, only to pass by

Thank you

P.S. I already searched the forum and couldn't the answer.
3212406256e2488589f4675cdab0f620
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2018 6:09 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Find route via ...?  Topic is solved

Postby vince1612 » Fri Jun 22, 2018 8:57 am

Add a stop is the only way to do this, there is no different "via" option.
via = add a stop = add a via point

  1. Select your final destination first (City B),
  2. Start navigation,
  3. Search for your desired "via point" (City C), select it,
  4. On the pop-up click "Add a stop" instead of new destination, it will become your "via"

That's the only way you can do this. Regarding asking Waze for a fourth route, three is the current maximum.
[ img ]
Wiki & Forum: Wiki CH (D) (FR) | Forum CH (D) (FR) (I)
Website: waze-switzerland.ch | Facebook: Waze Switzerland
1+1=3 - The result of bringing talents together goes beyond simply adding them up.
vince1612
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 8030
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2013 2:30 pm
Location: DACH Group (Germany, Austria, Switzerland)
Has thanked: 4730 times
Been thanked: 4933 times

Re: Find route via ...?

Postby 3212406256e2488589f4675cdab0f620 » Fri Jun 22, 2018 9:29 am

I thought so... But wanted to be convinced
Thank you
3212406256e2488589f4675cdab0f620
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2018 6:09 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Navigation & Routing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher