Missing segments

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Missing segments

Postby jasonh300 » Tue Jan 15, 2013 6:25 am

jhfrontz wrote:
jasonh300 wrote:
Are you saying you're still seeing a failure of segments to load?


Is that the "proceed to highlighted route" and/or spontaneous recalculation of a route while, say, having been continuously on-route and on a freeway for many minutes?

It just happened to me on Saturday night (on a rural freeway).


Both AFAIK.


Via my iPhone 3GS.
jasonh300
 
Posts: 7567
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 4:26 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA, USA
Has thanked: 402 times
Been thanked: 978 times

Missing segments

Postby Bigbear3764 » Tue Jan 15, 2013 4:14 am

Areas it happened to me on back in December were fine this time. Drove from northern Illinois to Minnesota and across northern Wisconsin. All was good.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Bigbear3764
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 2583
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 8:02 pm
Location: Island Lake, IL USA
Has thanked: 205 times
Been thanked: 938 times

Missing segments

Postby jasonh300 » Tue Jan 15, 2013 3:41 am

This problem was solved with a patch back at the end of December. There's nothing that could have been done in the editor end that could fix it (although your theory about what makes tiles upload is correct).

Are you saying you're still seeing a failure of segments to load?


Via my iPhone 3GS.
jasonh300
 
Posts: 7567
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 4:26 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA, USA
Has thanked: 402 times
Been thanked: 978 times

Missing segments

Postby stevecody » Wed Nov 07, 2012 5:04 pm

Ok, thanks. I'll wait for another update cycle. We've had one already since this problem started but no change. We'll see what the future holds.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
stevecody
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2012 9:18 pm
Location: Columbia, SC, USA
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Missing segments

Postby stevecody » Wed Nov 07, 2012 11:36 am

I've had this problem for a week or so now, possibly, coincidentally after the install of 3.5 on my iPhone 4S with iOS 6.0.1.

At a certain zoom level, the road segments are missing. The routing engine also sees them as missing, apparently.

In this permalink, you can see the road segment exists and was last updated in Feb, 2012.
https://www.waze.com/editor/?zoom=5&lat ... s=64567615

[ img ]

[ img ]

I also had a recent Problem Report indicating road segments were missin in a major interstate in my area. I don't have the permalink here, though. I'm on my iPhone.

Is this happening to other people? I searched through the forums and don't see much on it.



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
stevecody
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2012 9:18 pm
Location: Columbia, SC, USA
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Previous

Return to Navigation & Routing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot]