Uh-oh! Search requires an internet connection...

Moderator: Unholy

Re: Uh-oh! Search requires an internet connection...

Postby floppyrod84 » Fri Nov 30, 2012 1:51 am

I'm in the UK (see sig) and yes I also have this problem at times, but it seems that recently it just won't connect again properly like it used to.
On o2 but that shouldn't make a difference. Can 3G and call at the same time.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
floppyrod84
 
Posts: 2583
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 3:17 pm
Location: Sheerness, Kent, UK
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 44 times

Re: Uh-oh! Search requires an internet connection...

Postby mozman68 » Fri Dec 07, 2012 10:23 am

So...this happens to me as well..but only when I click on my "work" short cut. Full signal, Internet works fine....serious bug.

When I get in the car in the morning, it will try to take me to work automatically...which is usually fine 90% of the time. But yesterday, I had to go the opposite direction to get gas first. With four bars of 4G, kept getting the "uh oh" message. Sometimes, if I search the address through Waze, it will actually work when the shortcut button does not.

Edit: actually, the pic I took yesterday morning when it happened shows 5 bars with 4G symbol. Don't know how to get the pic on here from my iPad though.
mozman68
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 11:24 am
Location: West Siiiide of Michigan
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Uh-oh! Search requires an internet connection...

Postby floppyrod84 » Fri Dec 07, 2012 11:49 am

Does Waze officially support 4G? There may be different protocols involved to make use of it...?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
floppyrod84
 
Posts: 2583
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 3:17 pm
Location: Sheerness, Kent, UK
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 44 times

Re: Uh-oh! Search requires an internet connection...

Postby mozman68 » Fri Dec 07, 2012 12:05 pm

4G can't be the issue as it works fine on all other shortcuts...just the "work" shortcut button brings up this issue for me.

Another thread suggests clearing it and typing in the address as the shortcut instead of grabbing it from my address book. Will try that and see what happens.

Working from home today, so guess I'll try it when I head out for lunch just to see. :D
mozman68
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 11:24 am
Location: West Siiiide of Michigan
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Previous

Return to Navigation & Routing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider]