Network's problem ?

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Re: Network's problem ?

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Fri Mar 08, 2013 3:04 pm

From how you wrote, it sounds from "travel" and "reinitiate" that France isn't your home location. To operate, Waze requires a data connection. Were other apps able to work properly accessing the internet at the same time?
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | Oregon Project/To-Do List
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone5 - VZ - iOS 7.0.6 | Waze v3.7.9.992
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 19444
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 646 times
Been thanked: 2237 times

Network's problem ?

Postby Nomenclator1677 » Fri Mar 08, 2013 10:44 am

Hi,

New on this forum, I'm a recent old waze's user.

This week, I traveled around France (from Rhone-Alpes area to Pays de Loire's area.

When I wanted to navigate through waze, I couldn't take the way. Each time I tried to, there was a failure and I needed to reinitiate two times waze. The first time, waze was unable to connect and the second time waze did it.

I have the same problem when I was on my way between Tours and Lyon. After a few kilometers out of Tours, it was just fine and no problem anyway.

Do you have some explanation on that phenomenon ?

Thank you
AM Massif des Bauges / Bout du Lac d'Annecy
Image Image

CM France
CM Maroc

UR traitées : 1700+
Nomenclator1677
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 371
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2012 9:58 pm
Location: Near Annecy
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 14 times

Re: Network's problem ?

Postby Nomenclator1677 » Fri Mar 08, 2013 11:21 am

xteejx wrote:What was the error message? How were you connected to the internet?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2


Hi,

Cannot navigate on my way. No error message.

I tried a lot of time.

It was the same on my way up (Annecy and around) or on my way down (Tours up to 10 km around) until I was out of an urban highway.

I think waze could see it in the logs

Thank you
AM Massif des Bauges / Bout du Lac d'Annecy
Image Image

CM France
CM Maroc

UR traitées : 1700+
Nomenclator1677
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 371
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2012 9:58 pm
Location: Near Annecy
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 14 times

Re: Network's problem ?

Postby Nomenclator1677 » Fri Mar 08, 2013 5:17 pm

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:From how you wrote, it sounds from "travel" and "reinitiate" that France isn't your home location. To operate, Waze requires a data connection. Were other apps able to work properly accessing the internet at the same time?


Thanks.

But France is my home location (I live near Annecy)

And data connection was almost perfect (like it is in a suburban area around Annecy or around Tours)

It wasn't an internet connexion problem, it was a waze problem. Maybe, in that holiday time, a lot of wazers ?
AM Massif des Bauges / Bout du Lac d'Annecy
Image Image

CM France
CM Maroc

UR traitées : 1700+
Nomenclator1677
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 371
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2012 9:58 pm
Location: Near Annecy
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 14 times

Re: Network's problem ?

Postby xteejx » Fri Mar 08, 2013 10:45 am

What was the error message? How were you connected to the internet?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
xteejx
 
Posts: 2483
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 3:17 pm
Location: Sheerness, Kent, UK
Has thanked: 22 times
Been thanked: 26 times


Return to Navigation & Routing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users