New App Search Results Bad Behaviour

Moderator: Unholy

Re: New App Search Results Bad Behaviour

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Thu Sep 05, 2013 10:18 pm

BullshotUK wrote:Please can we go back to the behaviour where we can select the search engine before the search occurs this way if the Waze database is wrong, as it occasionally is, we can actually use the other search engines properly.

I believe Waze gets all address data from Google in the UK. This is under the "Waze" tab as well. In that tab, results from multiple sources are pulled together, sorted, filtered, de-duped etc.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ - iOS 8.4 | Waze v4a
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23338
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1056 times
Been thanked: 4380 times

New App Search Results Bad Behaviour

Postby BullshotUK » Sun Sep 01, 2013 11:12 am

Version 3.7.3 of App on iPhone 5 iOS 6.1.4
I am trying to navigate to an address in London
I have the full address and when I type that in Waze incorrectly changes the road name to a similar name with the wrong postcode. It then carries that incorrect result into other search engines if I try to select them, and I can't edit those entries.
Leaving me without an ability to put in a more accurate address other than just the postcode.
Please can we go back to the behaviour where we can select the search engine before the search occurs this way if the Waze database is wrong, as it occasionally is, we can actually use the other search engines properly.
BullshotUK
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2012 6:27 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Navigation & Routing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot]