Limit to routing distance?

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Re: Limit to routing distance?

Postby sketch » Mon Nov 02, 2009 10:55 pm

Dainn wrote:I've been having this problem in a bad way since I loaded the latest beta (WM 6.1, CF03, Samsung Omnia).

Today on my commute I chose my work location in favorites and it came back as "timed out." Did it again in 10 miles: same result. After doing this a couple more times I went over to Google Maps to get some info and was able to map a route np. Connection was fine, and GPS had 5+ the whole way.

Without the routing I find Waze more trouble than it's worth. I'm not sure what the issue is, but I've been back on Google Maps lately because of this.


I think there are problems with the servers today. This has happened to me once before, a couple weeks ago. On the way to school the routing server timed out about ten times, I checked the forums to see many similar complaints, and when I got back in the car it was fixed.

Still, it would be very nice if it could route offline when this does happen.
iphone 5 • ios 7.1 • waze 3.7.9.914 • mac os 10.9.2
new orleans based • detroit enthusiast • usa country manager
2013 ford focus titanium hatchback 5mt • performance blue
Image Image
sketch
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 3540
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 6:13 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA
Has thanked: 462 times
Been thanked: 549 times

Re: Limit to routing distance?

Postby The Fej » Tue Oct 20, 2009 10:44 pm

We had a temporary problem today which was fixed. Perhaps that occurred at that time.
When this occurs, I advise to simply reactivate the route request.
The Fej
Waze Management
Waze Management
 
Posts: 1066
Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2009 12:02 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 14 times

Previous

Return to Navigation & Routing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users