Limit to routing distance?

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: Limit to routing distance?

Postby cobra » Mon Oct 19, 2009 3:44 pm

I've seen that, but I thought it was a client or server issue, as the same routes worked at other times.
cobra
 
Posts: 460
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 4:01 pm
Location: Lansdale, PA, USA
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Limit to routing distance?

Postby Lemon » Mon Oct 19, 2009 2:04 pm

I'm guessing that there isn't a limit to the distance to which you can route directions (ex. 150 miles or whatever)? I ask because this past weekend i tried routing directions to a destination that was 180 miles away. Every time i tried it returned the error 'routing timed out'. Then i tried a destination that was only 80ish miles away and it worked.

I'm guessing it might have been more to do with the roads along my route not being properly set up yet (wrong direction, miss labeled roads, lack of proper connections....).

Anyone else had these issues?
Attachments
13.jpg
(46.33 KiB) Downloaded 2415 times
12.jpg
(47.01 KiB) Downloaded 2415 times
Lemon
 
Posts: 368
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 3:07 pm
Location: Twin Cities Metro
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Previous

Return to Navigation & Routing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users