Limit to routing distance?

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: Limit to routing distance?

Postby sketch » Mon Nov 02, 2009 10:55 pm

Dainn wrote:I've been having this problem in a bad way since I loaded the latest beta (WM 6.1, CF03, Samsung Omnia).

Today on my commute I chose my work location in favorites and it came back as "timed out." Did it again in 10 miles: same result. After doing this a couple more times I went over to Google Maps to get some info and was able to map a route np. Connection was fine, and GPS had 5+ the whole way.

Without the routing I find Waze more trouble than it's worth. I'm not sure what the issue is, but I've been back on Google Maps lately because of this.


I think there are problems with the servers today. This has happened to me once before, a couple weeks ago. On the way to school the routing server timed out about ten times, I checked the forums to see many similar complaints, and when I got back in the car it was fixed.

Still, it would be very nice if it could route offline when this does happen.
sketch
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6146
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 6:13 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA
Has thanked: 1609 times
Been thanked: 2152 times

Re: Limit to routing distance?

Postby The Fej » Tue Oct 20, 2009 10:44 pm

We had a temporary problem today which was fixed. Perhaps that occurred at that time.
When this occurs, I advise to simply reactivate the route request.
The Fej
Waze Management
Waze Management
 
Posts: 1068
Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2009 12:02 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 42 times

Previous

Return to Navigation & Routing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot]