Cannot add house name.

The place to discuss editing specifically related to house numbering (addresses): how to optimize locations, set stop-points, etc.

Moderator: Unholy

Re: Cannot add house name.

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Wed Jun 25, 2014 4:37 pm

House Numbers will never be able to use house names. I think that we should propose that those countries and places which use names (and MANY countries do), that the Residence Place be used instead.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | Oregon Project/To-Do List
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ - iOS 8.1.2 | Waze v3.9.3.906
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 22952
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1023 times
Been thanked: 4051 times

Re: Cannot add house name.

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Wed Jun 25, 2014 8:51 pm

WrightWells wrote:In the UK the Postal Address file from the Post Office contains House Names, I live in a village and a lot of the houses do not have numbers.

Please see this thread I created in the wiki forum: https://www.waze.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=276&t=97839
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | Oregon Project/To-Do List
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ - iOS 8.1.2 | Waze v3.9.3.906
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 22952
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1023 times
Been thanked: 4051 times

Cannot add house name.

Postby WrightWells » Wed Jun 25, 2014 2:31 pm

In the UK the Postal Address file from the Post Office contains House Names, I live in a village and a lot of the houses do not have numbers.

Is this on your backlog of enhancements?
WrightWells
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jun 18, 2014 8:15 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to House Numbers (Addresses)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users