Cannot add house name.

The place to discuss editing specifically related to house numbering (addresses): how to optimize locations, set stop-points, etc.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: Cannot add house name.

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Wed Jun 25, 2014 8:51 pm

WrightWells wrote:In the UK the Postal Address file from the Post Office contains House Names, I live in a village and a lot of the houses do not have numbers.

Please see this thread I created in the wiki forum: https://www.waze.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=276&t=97839
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23613
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1126 times
Been thanked: 4791 times

Re: Cannot add house name.

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Wed Jun 25, 2014 4:37 pm

House Numbers will never be able to use house names. I think that we should propose that those countries and places which use names (and MANY countries do), that the Residence Place be used instead.
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23613
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1126 times
Been thanked: 4791 times

Cannot add house name.

Postby wrightwells » Wed Jun 25, 2014 2:31 pm

In the UK the Postal Address file from the Post Office contains House Names, I live in a village and a lot of the houses do not have numbers.

Is this on your backlog of enhancements?
wrightwells
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jun 18, 2014 8:15 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to House Numbers (Addresses)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users