House number edited, but don´t take effect - Brazil  Topic is solved

The place to discuss editing specifically related to house numbering (addresses): how to optimize locations, set stop-points, etc.

Moderator: Unholy

Re: House number edited, but don´t take effect - Brazil

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Tue Jul 16, 2013 1:02 pm

Please read the documentation in the wiki which answers your question. Thank you.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | Oregon Project/To-Do List
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ - iOS 8.1.2 | Waze v3.9.3.906
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 22930
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1018 times
Been thanked: 4033 times

House number edited, but don´t take effect - Brazil

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Tue Jul 16, 2013 1:41 pm

What does the last item under "Things to remember" say? Please read everything. It was written for reason. Almost every question asked has been asked and the answers are available for everyone.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | Oregon Project/To-Do List
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ - iOS 8.1.2 | Waze v3.9.3.906
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 22930
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1018 times
Been thanked: 4033 times

Re: House number edited, but don´t take effect - Brazil  Topic is solved

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Tue Jul 16, 2013 2:32 pm

joaotavares85 wrote:sorry, i really didn´t see it, but, it means that it will alaway be wrong ? while this "external data" don´t fix ?

So, its something i will never see on the app?

Until the search code is updated to use the internal data, yes. The stop point must be able to be located on any segment in order for the feature to be useful in actual use. Until then, the data won't be used. See the FAQ for more info on updating other providers.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | Oregon Project/To-Do List
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ - iOS 8.1.2 | Waze v3.9.3.906
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 22930
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1018 times
Been thanked: 4033 times

House number edited, but don´t take effect - Brazil

Postby joaotavares85 » Tue Jul 16, 2013 1:00 pm

Hi, i live in São bernardo do Campo - Brazil, and i have edited house number along the streets i live and work, and the modifications don´t take effect.
So, it keeps me on wrong routes.

When will it take effect, can someone help ?
joaotavares85
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jun 26, 2013 2:03 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: House number edited, but don´t take effect - Brazil

Postby joaotavares85 » Tue Jul 16, 2013 1:11 pm

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:Please read the documentation in the wiki which answers your question. Thank you.

Tks, but i have already read it, and there is nothing saying that i can´t edit house numbers as a level 1 map aditor, there are restrictions only to "force" a hgouse number.

I still don´t understand why it doesn´t take effect after i chanced all numbers in 2 streets that were in my "editing area".

att

Joao
joaotavares85
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jun 26, 2013 2:03 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: House number edited, but don´t take effect - Brazil

Postby joaotavares85 » Tue Jul 16, 2013 2:29 pm

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:What does the last item under "Things to remember" say? Please read everything. It was written for reason. Almost every question asked has been asked and the answers are available for everyone.

You refer to the line that says it "relies on external data"
sorry, i really didn´t see it, but, it means that it will alaway be wrong ? while this "external data" don´t fix ?

So, its something i will never see on the app?

tks again
joaotavares85
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jun 26, 2013 2:03 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 2 times


Return to House Numbers (Addresses)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users