Showing No Editable Areas?

Request NEW features or CHANGES to existing features of the Waze Map Editor

If you think you've found a BUG, use the appropriate "Official Feedback" thread found in the Waze Map Editor forum (parent of this forum).

If you have a request for new or modified feature of the Waze Map Editor, use this forum.

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Forum rules
Request NEW features or CHANGES to existing features of the Waze Map Editor

If you think you've found a BUG, use the appropriate "Official Feedback" thread found in the Waze Map Editor forum (parent of this forum).

If you have a request for new or modified feature of the Waze Map Editor, use this forum.

Showing No Editable Areas?

Postby Mofiki » Thu May 23, 2013 12:44 pm

When I select editable areas, everything is grayed out even where I have driven. The editor says I am level 1 with 443 points and can edit 1 mile from route but nothing. What do I need to do to fix this?
http://www.android-advice.com - Android related reviews, news, and mods.
http://www.brandonorndorff.com - My personal little blog
Mofiki
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed May 22, 2013 7:29 pm
Location: Denver, NC
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Showing No Editable Areas?

Postby Mofiki » Thu May 23, 2013 3:57 pm

huckd wrote:One thing to check...are you using the same login account on your phone and your computer?


Yes I am logging in with the same account that I use on my phone
http://www.android-advice.com - Android related reviews, news, and mods.
http://www.brandonorndorff.com - My personal little blog
Mofiki
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed May 22, 2013 7:29 pm
Location: Denver, NC
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Showing No Editable Areas?

Postby Mofiki » Thu May 23, 2013 3:59 pm

Kuhlkatz wrote:Does any drives show up yet under my drives or is areas shown under Areas tab?
I assume you are connected to http://www.Waze.com and based on your sig that should be correct.
It might just be that your drives have not been processed yet.

If you look at some of the stickied posts regarding FAQ, that should provide the required info.

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using Tapatalk 2


Yes the drives show up and when I click on today it shows my path travelled. So I select to show editable area and everything grays out. I am logged in to waze.com on the page waze.com/editor
http://www.android-advice.com - Android related reviews, news, and mods.
http://www.brandonorndorff.com - My personal little blog
Mofiki
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed May 22, 2013 7:29 pm
Location: Denver, NC
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Showing No Editable Areas?

Postby Mofiki » Thu May 23, 2013 4:13 pm

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:It appears you just joined Waze from the date in the forum. The Editable areas doesn't update right away after drivers are processed. Give it a day or two to appear.


Ok it seems that I can see editable areas on the map editor in Chrome so I tried to add a road that it has missed and it lets me draw the road but the save button is not clickable and it gives me nothing else to do i.e. add the name, 2 way street, etc. Is there something I am missing?
http://www.android-advice.com - Android related reviews, news, and mods.
http://www.brandonorndorff.com - My personal little blog
Mofiki
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed May 22, 2013 7:29 pm
Location: Denver, NC
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Showing No Editable Areas?

Postby Mofiki » Thu May 23, 2013 4:19 pm

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:
Mofiki wrote:Ok it seems that I can see editable areas on the map editor in Chrome so I tried to add a road that it has missed and it lets me draw the road but the save button is not clickable and it gives me nothing else to do i.e. add the name, 2 way street, etc. Is there something I am missing?

Are you logged in? You aren't in Play Mode with the red banner at the bottom? After you draw the road, are you naming it properly, following the guidelines?


I am logged in and no red bar showing play mode is at the bottom. basically I can select add road and draw the road. But then how do I tell it that i'm done drawing the road, add name, etc.?

Also it does let me select existing roads I have driven and update the infomration for them, I just can't add a road
Last edited by Mofiki on Thu May 23, 2013 4:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.
http://www.android-advice.com - Android related reviews, news, and mods.
http://www.brandonorndorff.com - My personal little blog
Mofiki
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed May 22, 2013 7:29 pm
Location: Denver, NC
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Showing No Editable Areas?

Postby Mofiki » Thu May 23, 2013 4:28 pm

All is well, thank you for your help, I was having some computer issues and didn't realize that my mouse double click was not working, for some reason when double clicking my mouse was still only registering one click.

Thanks again.
http://www.android-advice.com - Android related reviews, news, and mods.
http://www.brandonorndorff.com - My personal little blog
Mofiki
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed May 22, 2013 7:29 pm
Location: Denver, NC
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Previous

Return to WME Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users