Can't edit segments

Request NEW features or CHANGES to existing features of the Waze Map Editor

If you think you've found a BUG, use the appropriate "Official Feedback" thread found in the Waze Map Editor forum (parent of this forum).

If you have a request for new or modified feature of the Waze Map Editor, use this forum.

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Forum rules
Request NEW features or CHANGES to existing features of the Waze Map Editor

If you think you've found a BUG, use the appropriate "Official Feedback" thread found in the Waze Map Editor forum (parent of this forum).

If you have a request for new or modified feature of the Waze Map Editor, use this forum.

Re: Can't edit segments

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Tue May 28, 2013 5:04 pm

LhiannanShee wrote:Oh. So how am I gonna get to level 3 to apply for that "job"? Is it only IN Italy that I can't edit the maps (meaning: can I edit maps from outer Italy anyways?) or can't I work on the maps AS an Italian? And why is there such a regulation in Italy?

As omba_de wrote, you need to head to the Italy forum and connect with other editors there and get the latest on the Italy map lock.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | Oregon Project/To-Do List
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone5 - VZ - iOS 7.0.6 | Waze v3.7.9.992
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 19441
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 645 times
Been thanked: 2237 times

Re: Can't edit segments

Postby AndyPoms » Mon May 27, 2013 7:29 pm

By any chance do you happen to be in Italy?
Image
Waze Champ & Forum Moderator
USA Country Manager
Senior Area Manager: State of Connecticut
Wiki: Editing | Best Practices | FAQ
AndyPoms
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5923
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:34 pm
Location: Hartford, CT
Has thanked: 89 times
Been thanked: 883 times

Can't edit segments

Postby LhiannanShee » Mon May 27, 2013 1:46 pm

Hello :)
I have a little problem editing segments (driving directions,details and everything else). When I click on one of my driving areas and I wanna edit a segment IN this area I get this message: "You cannot edit this segment. You may only edit segments in your driving area."
I don't really know what I could do about this since I only tried to edit segments in my driving area.
HELP!
LhiannanShee
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun May 19, 2013 8:52 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Can't edit segments

Postby LhiannanShee » Mon May 27, 2013 6:41 pm

petervdveen wrote:1 is the road locked?

2 enable the editable area layer to see if it already updated with that route. If it isnt, wait ;-)

Verstuurd van mijn HTC Sensation Z710e met Tapatalk


Thanks for the reply!
1) I presume the road is locked when there is written "Lock: (a number)". Yes, some of them are locked to level three but the greatest part is "Lock: 1", so shouldn't I be able to edit those ones as I am a level 1 editor? The problem is, I can't edit a single route, not even one within my driving areas.
When it's "Lock: 1" it gives me the message I posted before, when it's e.g. "Lock: 3" it tells me "This segment is locked. You need to be a level 3 editor to edit this segment.", which is understandable.

2) No, the areas i wanted to work on are already updated with the roads.

omba_de wrote:Hey. Welcome at waze. And welcome to the forum!
If you've questions about editing, read the wiki.
Regarding to your post you should read this
I hope this could help.
If not, just let us know ;)


Thanks for the reply!

Yeah, I read the Wiki, but it wasn't of much help... :(
LhiannanShee
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun May 19, 2013 8:52 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Can't edit segments

Postby LhiannanShee » Tue May 28, 2013 12:05 pm

stefan147 wrote:When you click several Roads with different lock Lvl this message appears. When you click Roads with the same lock Lvl you will see the Lvl.


Gesendet von meinem GT-I9300 mit Tapatalk 2


It already appears at the first road I click on...

omba_de wrote:Send us the permalink of that area. Perhaps we can see, what's the problem. Please select minimum one segment which you can't edit...
How to use permalinks


This is the permalink:

https://it.waze.com/editor/?zoom=4&lat= ... 2,83810518

AndyPoms wrote:By any chance do you happen to be in Italy?


Yes. Why? O.o
LhiannanShee
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun May 19, 2013 8:52 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Can't edit segments

Postby LhiannanShee » Tue May 28, 2013 4:11 pm

petervdveen wrote:
LhiannanShee wrote:Yes.

That explains a lot.
In Italy you have to be an area manager to edit the maps.


Oh. So how am I gonna get to level 3 to apply for that "job"? Is it only IN Italy that I can't edit the maps (meaning: can I edit maps from outer Italy anyways?) or can't I work on the maps AS an Italian? And why is there such a regulation in Italy?
LhiannanShee
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun May 19, 2013 8:52 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Can't edit segments

Postby LhiannanShee » Wed May 29, 2013 12:10 am

OK, thanks a lot! :) You're great!

BTW: omba_de - Tiroler? :)
LhiannanShee
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun May 19, 2013 8:52 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Can't edit segments

Postby LhiannanShee » Wed May 29, 2013 5:43 pm

omba_de wrote:
LhiannanShee wrote:OK, thanks a lot! :) You're great!

BTW: omba_de - Tiroler? :)

;)
Yes. But North ;)
So... You as a South tyrolian should be able to edit like Austria... Not like italy :lol:


Sent from my iPad using Depperltalk


(How did you KNOW?! xD)

Yeah, I also think so! We, the South Tyroleans, are much more truthful then the rest of Italy. At least everyone seems to think that xD
LhiannanShee
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun May 19, 2013 8:52 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Can't edit segments

Postby omba_de » Mon May 27, 2013 3:12 pm

Hey. Welcome at waze. And welcome to the forum!
If you've questions about editing, read the wiki.
Regarding to your post you should read this
I hope this could help.
If not, just let us know ;)
CM-Austria

Probleme mit i-Gerät und Waze? Bitte melden. Als iOS-expert kann ich dir vielleicht weiter helfen!
Image


AT-Wiki
Wie Waze Routen Kalkuliert
omba_de
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4122
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 5:08 pm
Location: Austria / Germany
Has thanked: 642 times
Been thanked: 725 times

Re: Can't edit segments

Postby omba_de » Mon May 27, 2013 7:14 pm

Send us the permalink of that area. Perhaps we can see, what's the problem. Please select minimum one segment which you can't edit...
How to use permalinks
CM-Austria

Probleme mit i-Gerät und Waze? Bitte melden. Als iOS-expert kann ich dir vielleicht weiter helfen!
Image


AT-Wiki
Wie Waze Routen Kalkuliert
omba_de
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4122
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 5:08 pm
Location: Austria / Germany
Has thanked: 642 times
Been thanked: 725 times

Next

Return to WME Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users