Add school zones

You MUST read the "[Guidelines] How to request and search for new features" before posting here.

If you think you've found a BUG, use the appropriate "Official Feedback" thread found in the Waze Map Editor forum (parent of this forum).

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
You MUST read the "[Guidelines] How to request and search for new features" before posting here.

If you think you've found a BUG, use the appropriate "Official Feedback" thread found in the Waze Map Editor forum (parent of this forum).

Re: Add school zones

Postby Scruffy151 » Sat Jan 11, 2014 6:06 am

They are not really needed from a routing standpoint. The server should detect the slowdown and route around it.
Scruffy151
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2011 3:03 am
Location: Vicksburg, MS
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 27 times

Re: Add school zones

Postby AndyPoms » Sat Jan 11, 2014 10:31 am

In accordance with the Forum Rules, please search before posting. School Zones have been brought up several times before - and the simple answer is that Waze will learn about the slowdown and route around it. Please note that sometimes it's still faster to go through the jam than to go around it.
Image
Waze Champ & Forum Moderator
USA Country Manager
Senior Area Manager: State of Connecticut
Wiki: Editing | Best Practices | FAQ
AndyPoms
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7133
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:34 pm
Location: Hartford, CT
Has thanked: 128 times
Been thanked: 1304 times


Return to WME Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users