iPhone 4S - Loss of GPS location after update

Request NEW features or CHANGES to existing features of the Waze App

If you think you've found a bug, use the appropriate "Official Feedback" thread found in the Waze App forum (parent of this forum).

If you have a request for new or modified feature of the Waze App, use this forum.

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Forum rules
Request NEW features or CHANGES to existing features of the Waze App

If you think you've found a bug, use the appropriate "Official Feedback" thread found in the Waze App forum (parent of this forum).

If you have a request for new or modified feature of the Waze App, use this forum.

Re: iPhone 4S - Loss of GPS location after update

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Fri May 31, 2013 6:53 pm

Please use the official feedback thread. That's what it's there for.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | Oregon Project/To-Do List
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone5 - VZ - iOS 7.1 | Waze v3.7.9.925
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 19501
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 654 times
Been thanked: 2260 times

iPhone 4S - Loss of GPS location after update

Postby G0K4RT » Fri May 31, 2013 12:03 pm

I am several thousand miles from home - saw a Waze update and *BAM* - no navigation...

Device: iPhone 4S 32GB GSM (AT&T)
IOS Version: 6.1.2
Waze: r3.7.0.0

After the update, Waze just shows a blue screen, no roads... When zooming out, I appear to be at the international dateline (I think) east of Canada. Someone has made a few roads there in the letters "bin ich Bro" - I'm not a huge fan of german brothers :)

Troubleshooting:

My wife has an iPhone 4S (the one I stopped using last week) and I updated her Waze and it's AOK perfect...

On my device:

-Removed app and reinstalling - no change
-Reset location settings - no change
-Reset ALL settings - no change
-Removed Waze & Reset location settings - no change
-Removed Waze & -Reset ALL settings - no change

GPS Info! shows 100% lock-on using GPS and has 3D position...

*** UPDATE ***

Switched over to debug, completely closed Waze, reopened, waited a few minutes, then disabled debug & sent logs...




I am at a total loss at this point... Waze is my ONLY navigation source I trust, and having another several hundred mile drive in a few hours, I am at a loss...

Please help :)

G0K4RT
G0K4RT
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 19, 2012 4:53 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Waze App Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users