Road Hazard - Traffic Light Out

Request NEW features or CHANGES to existing features of the Waze App

If you think you've found a bug, use the appropriate "Official Feedback" thread found in the Waze App forum (parent of this forum).

If you have a request for new or modified feature of the Waze App, use this forum.

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Forum rules
Request NEW features or CHANGES to existing features of the Waze App

If you think you've found a bug, use the appropriate "Official Feedback" thread found in the Waze App forum (parent of this forum).

If you have a request for new or modified feature of the Waze App, use this forum.

Re: Road Hazard - Traffic Light Out

Postby AndyPoms » Tue Jun 25, 2013 5:51 pm

This has been suggested several times already - please search before posting.

You can simply report is a a general hazard (with or without a description). Waze will automatically detect the traffic jam and route around it. Just remember, sometimes you get routed around the jam, sometimes you are the jam, and other times it's actually faster to go through the jam.
Image
Waze Champ & Forum Moderator
USA Country Manager
Senior Area Manager: State of Connecticut
Wiki: Editing | Best Practices | FAQ
AndyPoms
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5925
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:34 pm
Location: Hartford, CT
Has thanked: 89 times
Been thanked: 887 times

Re: Road Hazard - Traffic Light Out

Postby bigbear3764 » Tue Jun 25, 2013 4:58 pm

What kinda phone you using? On an iPhone I can create a shortcut for text messaging. I type ty=Thank you, ur=Don't clear UR without PM to bigbear3764 And so on. For android, you may need a separate app for text messaging that allows you to do that.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Image
AM Chicagoland Area ILL Functional Class Map
CM North America
ILL Wiki
ILL To-Do
bigbear3764
Waze Mentor
Waze Mentor
 
Posts: 1600
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 8:02 pm
Location: Island Lake, IL USA
Has thanked: 82 times
Been thanked: 383 times

Road Hazard - Traffic Light Out

Postby BrentPieters » Tue Jun 25, 2013 3:31 pm

Is it possible to add Hazard > On Road > Traffic Light Out? This is such a frequent issue in our country, and it creates massive congestion in peak hour traffic. It happens so often, that it is hazardous to type the description as often as we have to.
BrentPieters
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 1:49 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Waze App Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users