Please add FLOOD hazard

You MUST read the "[Guidelines] How to request and search for new features" before posting here.

If you think you've found a BUG, use the appropriate "Official Feedback" thread found in the Waze App forum (parent of this forum).

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, MGODLEW

Forum rules
[ img ]

Click the following link to read the "[Guidelines] How to request and search for new features" before opening new threads here.

If you think you've found a BUG, use the appropriate "Official Feedback" thread found in the Waze App forum (parent of this forum).

Please add FLOOD hazard

Postby swimpuppy » Sat Mar 29, 2014 7:49 pm

Just came across a flooded area and wanted to add it to hazards but this option is nowhere to be found...please add so others can avoid flooded roads.
swimpuppy
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 29, 2014 7:47 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Please add FLOOD hazard

Postby AndyPoms » Sat Mar 29, 2014 8:36 pm

Was the road closed? If so, please use Report->Closure.

Flood is available as a voice command, see https://wiki.waze.com/wiki/Voice_Commands for more info.

You can always report a general hazard and type in a description of "Flood".
AndyPoms
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7215
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:34 pm
Location: Hartford, CT
Has thanked: 129 times
Been thanked: 1327 times

Re: Please add FLOOD hazard

Postby RooikatTV_YouTube » Sat Apr 26, 2014 9:57 am

AndyPoms wrote:Flood is available as a voice command

Why can't INTL have this feature too? :-( it will nice to reduce screen clutter, and increase voice functionality. Believe it or not, but in the INTL environment there are floods too. I've seen NA has really cool features.
RooikatTV_YouTube
 
Posts: 160
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2014 6:04 pm
Location: Pretoria, Tshwane
Has thanked: 59 times
Been thanked: 13 times


Return to Waze App Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users