Add multiple stops

Request NEW features or CHANGES to existing features of the Waze App

If you think you've found a bug, use the appropriate "Official Feedback" thread found in the Waze App forum (parent of this forum).

If you have a request for new or modified feature of the Waze App, use this forum.

Moderators: Unholy, MGODLEW

Forum rules
Request NEW features or CHANGES to existing features of the Waze App

If you think you've found a bug, use the appropriate "Official Feedback" thread found in the Waze App forum (parent of this forum).

If you have a request for new or modified feature of the Waze App, use this forum.

Re: Add multiple stops

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Tue Jul 01, 2014 7:17 pm

Perhaps in the future
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | Oregon Project/To-Do List
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ - iOS 8.1.2 | Waze v3.9.3.906
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 22946
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1023 times
Been thanked: 4047 times

Add multiple stops

Postby DragonOfThrones » Mon Jun 30, 2014 9:24 pm

Hey, a feature I would love is to add more than a few more stops and have Waze calculate the best route to reach these 2-3 extra stops
DragonOfThrones
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat May 18, 2013 5:17 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Add multiple stops

Postby egadgetguy » Fri Aug 29, 2014 6:13 pm

I want manual sorting of multiple stops OR auto route the best.
egadgetguy
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2011 9:52 am
Location: Auburn, AL
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Add multiple stops

Postby egadgetguy » Mon Feb 16, 2015 10:42 pm

TomNotFooling wrote:The killer app is to add stops during the day ahead of your trip, so you can remember to run errands on your way home later on. I'll often think that I need to stop at the home improvement store and the grocery store while I am at work, and then totally forget to go there on my way home. It would be awesome if Waze said, "hey you wanted to stop here and there on your next trip."


All of the old garmins supported this. it's not that hard to do. It's a needed feature. Maybe I'd go back to streets and trips if MS still supported it.
egadgetguy
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2011 9:52 am
Location: Auburn, AL
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Add multiple stops

Postby gio_ge » Wed Sep 17, 2014 6:32 am

It would be very helpful if users were able to enter multiple destinations with following options:

1. with priorities, i.e. user would choose the order of the destinations to be to visited
2. without priorities, waze suggesting optimal route to visit all destinations by fastest (or shortest) route.
gio_ge
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jul 27, 2013 3:52 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Add multiple stops-optimizing

Postby samsuede » Thu Feb 19, 2015 5:51 pm

I finally figured out how to enter more than one stop but WAZE puts them in the order entered rather than the optimal order. Is there a way to resort them? (Example, I'm going to Point A but decide I want to stop at Point B for a mid-trip break. How do I get WAZE to put Point B first so I am not directed to my original destination Point A and then have to go back to the mid-trip Point B?)

Optimizing 2 or more locations (like my Magellan GPS does) would be great! Thanks!
samsuede
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2014 3:17 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Add multiple stops

Postby shellig » Fri Aug 29, 2014 5:15 pm

+1 (Not sure it is OK to do this - I thanked as well).
shellig
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2013 5:51 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Add multiple stops

Postby teknovision » Tue Jul 08, 2014 7:22 am

I would also welcome this solution, some additional details:

- Add multiple stops from Contacts
- Waze finds best route based on Conditions at the time, this could obviously change as the journey is underway
teknovision
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2012 9:22 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Add multiple stops

Postby TomNotFooling » Sat Sep 20, 2014 1:05 am

The killer app is to add stops during the day ahead of your trip, so you can remember to run errands on your way home later on. I'll often think that I need to stop at the home improvement store and the grocery store while I am at work, and then totally forget to go there on my way home. It would be awesome if Waze said, "hey you wanted to stop here and there on your next trip."
TomNotFooling
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2014 12:52 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Waze App Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users