Full screen

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Full screen

Postby Schamperl » Mon Dec 03, 2012 1:05 pm

A full screen option would be great on the iPhone client. I don't know if it's possible on other clients already but an option to use the full screen on any device would be perfect!
Last edited by Schamperl on Mon Dec 03, 2012 5:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Schamperl
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2012 5:53 pm
Location: Munich
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Full screen

Postby OldGnome » Mon Dec 03, 2012 2:52 pm

Schamperl wrote:A full screen option would be great on the iPhone client. I don't know if it's possible on other clients already but an option to use the full screen of any device would be perfect!

How does it not use the full screen for you today?
OldGnome
 
Posts: 184
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2012 7:14 pm
Location: Riverview, FL USA
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 28 times

Re: Full screen

Postby Schamperl » Mon Dec 03, 2012 3:49 pm

It never uses full screen on my iPhone with IOS 6.0.1. Does it work on your device? Which one do you have?
Schamperl
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2012 5:53 pm
Location: Munich
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Full screen

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Mon Dec 03, 2012 4:22 pm

Schamperl wrote:It never uses full screen on my iPhone with IOS 6.0.1. Does it work on your device? Which one do you have?

iOS 6.0.1, iPhone 5, Waze 3.5.1.0 uses the full screen.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ - iOS 10.1.1 | Waze v4.14
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23501
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1090 times
Been thanked: 4640 times

Re: Full screen

Postby Schamperl » Mon Dec 03, 2012 4:24 pm

I have the iPhone 4s and Waze 3.5.1.0. So why isn't it working on my device? Is it just 'cause you are using iPhone 5?
Schamperl
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2012 5:53 pm
Location: Munich
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Full screen

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Mon Dec 03, 2012 4:33 pm

Schamperl wrote:I have the iPhone 4s and Waze 3.5.1.0. So why isn't it working on my device? Is it just 'cause you are using iPhone 5?

Could you post a full-resolution screenshot to an image hosting service like imageshack or other? I think it would help us understand what you are seeing. (I previously used Waze on a iPhone 4, iOS 5.1.1 j/b with no issues.)
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ - iOS 10.1.1 | Waze v4.14
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23501
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1090 times
Been thanked: 4640 times

Re: Full screen

Postby OldGnome » Mon Dec 03, 2012 4:57 pm

Schamperl wrote:I have the iPhone 4s and Waze 3.5.1.0. So why isn't it working on my device? Is it just 'cause you are using iPhone 5?

I have an iPhone 4S and Waze 3.5.1.0. Full screen is the only mode it uses.
OldGnome
 
Posts: 184
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2012 7:14 pm
Location: Riverview, FL USA
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 28 times

Re: Full screen

Postby Schamperl » Mon Dec 03, 2012 5:30 pm

If i'm using the Waze app i still see the time, battery status, network mode, carrier, etc... You can see it in my linked picture. So, this is not full screen to me....
Attachments
IMG_0507.PNG
IMG_0507.PNG (128.01 KiB) Viewed 944 times
Schamperl
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2012 5:53 pm
Location: Munich
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Full screen

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Mon Dec 03, 2012 5:33 pm

That is considered full screen for Waze. You're the first person I've heard of suggesting you don't want to see battery status or the current time, etc., while running Waze.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ - iOS 10.1.1 | Waze v4.14
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23501
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1090 times
Been thanked: 4640 times

Re: Full screen

Postby Schamperl » Mon Dec 03, 2012 5:36 pm

Ok. I don't consider this as full screen, cause when i'm in navigation mode, i don't need these informations. So it would be nice to turn the status bar off....
Schamperl
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2012 5:53 pm
Location: Munich
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Next

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], IgrusSubaru, SeveriorumPatrem