Unable to report gas prices

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Unable to report gas prices

Postby bob0121 » Fri Dec 28, 2012 1:28 pm

anyone else having this issue?


Device: Motorola Atrix HD
OS: Android 4.1.1
Waze Version: 3.5.1.4
Error Detail (screenshot if applicable):

I just get the "searching" icon. I am near two gas stations.
Last edited by bob0121 on Fri Dec 28, 2012 1:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.
bob0121
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2012 11:11 am
Location: USA
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Unable to report gas prices

Postby dimalyashenko » Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:18 am

Hi, I've reported that bug couple of times in the mid of November to the support team. They pointed me out to this thread. Toronto.
dimalyashenko
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2012 11:22 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Unable to report gas prices

Postby myoman » Sat Dec 29, 2012 6:07 am

yes
myoman
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2012 12:51 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Unable to report gas prices

Postby AndyPoms » Fri Dec 28, 2012 4:21 pm

I've notified the support staff...
AndyPoms
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7191
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:34 pm
Location: Hartford, CT
Has thanked: 129 times
Been thanked: 1319 times

Re: Unable to report gas prices

Postby dmcconachie » Fri Dec 28, 2012 2:41 pm

mickismith wrote:I am having the same issue. I am at a gas station that I have reported before and error message tells me there are no gas stations nearby. I reported this station yesterday.

North America I presume?

Sounds like there could be a temporary issue on that server?!
dmcconachie
 
Posts: 6117
Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 11:44 pm
Location: Edinburgh, UK
Has thanked: 106 times
Been thanked: 310 times

Re: Unable to report gas prices

Postby mickismith » Fri Dec 28, 2012 2:38 pm

I am having the same issue. I am at a gas station that I have reported before and error message tells me there are no gas stations nearby. I reported this station yesterday.
mickismith
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 7:48 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Unable to report gas prices

Postby AndyPoms » Fri Dec 28, 2012 2:30 pm

I just did some testing (Hartford, CT USA)... I get the spinning then the error "Cannot find any nearby stations..." even though I'm near the station...
AndyPoms
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7191
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:34 pm
Location: Hartford, CT
Has thanked: 129 times
Been thanked: 1319 times

Re: Unable to report gas prices

Postby bob0121 » Fri Dec 28, 2012 2:19 pm

yes, GPS is fully locked on. I also pass about 10 gas stations on my way to work, and I am usually able to get these as well, but not today. I got the "searhing" icon on every attempt this morning at each station.
bob0121
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2012 11:11 am
Location: USA
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Unable to report gas prices

Postby dmcconachie » Fri Dec 28, 2012 2:13 pm

Do you want for a full GPS lock before trying?
dmcconachie
 
Posts: 6117
Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 11:44 pm
Location: Edinburgh, UK
Has thanked: 106 times
Been thanked: 310 times

Re: Unable to report gas prices

Postby bob0121 » Fri Dec 28, 2012 2:11 pm

I am in the US, Zip 15132. I update the same two gas stations from my house daily. One is about 75 yards from my house, the other, about 150 yards.

the "searching" icon times out after about 30 seconds.
bob0121
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2012 11:11 am
Location: USA
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Next

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Polipetto58