Unit selection is being reset after each app update

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Re: Unit selection is being reset after each app update

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Mon Jan 21, 2013 5:32 am

Long-standing known issue. There is a very long list of these issues it would be nice to have fixed.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | Oregon Project/To-Do List
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone5 - VZ - iOS 7.0.6 | Waze v3.7.9.992
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 19480
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 651 times
Been thanked: 2250 times

Unit selection is being reset after each app update

Postby szakhar » Mon Jan 21, 2013 5:28 am

I change "Unit" options to "kilometers", but each time application is being upgraded, it is changed back to "miles" - annoying.
In addition, common standard in Canada is 'kilometers' (different from US), but for some reason Waze sets "miles" as default in Canada.

It would be nice to have these issues fixed. Thanks.
szakhar
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2011 5:24 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time


Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: miitsu