[Feature Request] Waypoint Button

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

[Feature Request] Waypoint Button

Postby FastKatt » Sun Feb 17, 2013 3:25 am

When I goto navigate, most trips, I have more than 1 place I am headed...
After I pick my final destination, instead of pressing GO, just to have to go back and start over to add a stop point... Why not have a button next to the GO button that says Add A Stop? It would make life much simpler.
Just a thought, thanks.

Sent from my Eclipsed RazrMaxx!
RazrMaxx running The Eclipse ROM (ICS) Mounted to the windshield with a Motorola Vehicle Dock
FastKatt
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 11:23 pm
Location: Bradley County, Tennessee
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: [Feature Request] Waypoint Button

Postby edsonajj » Thu Feb 21, 2013 6:06 am

The feature already exists for those of us that use iOS, so I expect that it will someday be taken over to Android. Yet I am not part of the dev team so I do not really know.
Image Edson Jiménez

Image
edsonajj
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 2569
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 6:32 pm
Location: México
Has thanked: 135 times
Been thanked: 975 times

Re: [Feature Request] Waypoint Button

Postby Timbones » Thu Feb 21, 2013 10:16 am

There is an "Add a Stop" button on the main menu, which appears once you've asked to navigate somewhere.
(On Android now too)

add-stop.JPG
Add a Stop
add-stop.JPG (50.74 KiB) Viewed 1000 times
Timbones(6) • UK Coordinator • Forum Moderator • Global Wiki Moderator • Routing Expert
Extensions: WME Colour HighlightsWME Route TesterWME Geometries
Timbones
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6610
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:33 am
Location: York, UK
Has thanked: 927 times
Been thanked: 2537 times

Re: [Feature Request] Waypoint Button

Postby FastKatt » Thu Feb 21, 2013 2:22 pm

It would be more convenient, if the button was on the screen that pops up after you pick your main destination.
Here:
uploadfromtaptalk1361456573662.jpg

Image

Sent from my Eclipsed RazrMaxx!
RazrMaxx running The Eclipse ROM (ICS) Mounted to the windshield with a Motorola Vehicle Dock
FastKatt
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 11:23 pm
Location: Bradley County, Tennessee
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: [Feature Request] Waypoint Button

Postby FastKatt » Thu Aug 15, 2013 2:15 am

Any way for some thought being put into multi-destinations?

Sent from my Eclipsed Nexus7
RazrMaxx running The Eclipse ROM (ICS) Mounted to the windshield with a Motorola Vehicle Dock
FastKatt
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 11:23 pm
Location: Bradley County, Tennessee
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], zanvetto