[REQUEST] navigate to coordinates

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Re: [REQUEST] navigate to coordinates

Postby jcb10157 » Sun Mar 17, 2013 9:15 am

The format of the coordinates waze accepts is useless in geocaching. Decimal and longitude latitude means that I would need to convert coordinates and enter them manually to use waze.

How about the points of interest? Why doesn't waze support it? Every other gps navigation app support POIs.

Sent from my NexusHD2 using Tapatalk 2
jcb10157
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 7:42 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: [REQUEST] navigate to coordinates

Postby jcb10157 » Sun Mar 17, 2013 4:53 pm

Geocaching pois. Off-line in a kml file for example

Sent from my NexusHD2 using Tapatalk 2
jcb10157
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 7:42 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: [REQUEST] navigate to coordinates

Postby jcb10157 » Sun Mar 17, 2013 11:01 pm

and online using the geocaching.com Api ?

Sent from my NexusHD2 using Tapatalk 2
jcb10157
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 7:42 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: [REQUEST] navigate to coordinates

Postby jcb10157 » Wed Mar 27, 2013 1:41 am

It would be great if waze could at least support calls from other apps with different coordinates system and not the weird decimal longitude latitude that it supports. I don't believe that I am the only one requiring this...

Sent from my NexusHD2 using Tapatalk 2
jcb10157
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 7:42 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: [REQUEST] navigate to coordinates

Postby Timbones » Sun Mar 10, 2013 12:08 pm

Enter "Longitude, Latitude" in the search box, and Waze will navigate you there (well, as close as it can, depending on proximity to roads and how well mapped the area is. YMMV)

via mobile
Timbones(6) • UK Country Admin & Coordinator • Forum Moderator • Beta Editor and Routing Expert
Scripts: WME Colour Highlights v1.8 (Feb 2014)WME Route Tester
Timbones
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3674
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:33 am
Location: York, UK
Has thanked: 181 times
Been thanked: 625 times

Re: [REQUEST] navigate to coordinates

Postby Timbones » Wed Mar 13, 2013 9:55 am

Did you enter the coordinates in the order specified above? It may be the opposite of what you are used to:

> Longitude (East/West), then Latitude (North/South).
Timbones(6) • UK Country Admin & Coordinator • Forum Moderator • Beta Editor and Routing Expert
Scripts: WME Colour Highlights v1.8 (Feb 2014)WME Route Tester
Timbones
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3674
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:33 am
Location: York, UK
Has thanked: 181 times
Been thanked: 625 times

Previous

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users