WME v1.6 released in World + version update in NA / IL

The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.

Moderator: Unholy

WME v1.6 released in World + version update in NA / IL

Postby ohad-ron » Tue May 27, 2014 1:27 pm

Hey!

We're glad to finally announce that the v1.6 editor is now also available in the World environment.

Tile updates are expected to be a bit delayed in the next few days, but all editor functions are available and eventually all your edits will reach the tiles and clients of millions of wazers :)

There are many new aspects to this version. The best first step is to read the places wiki at https://wiki.waze.com/wiki/Places. You can also review the announcement threads for details on what has changes since the last version:

https://www.waze.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=89731
https://www.waze.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=86708

In addition, we are also upgrading the editor in NA / IL environments (this is the same version we just deployed in World). Changes are:

  • You can now hide closed MPs / URs
  • Smaller area places are always above bigger ones, so they are selectable
  • You can now move area places around, again :)
  • Bug fix - venue undo not working when changing lock rank
  • Localisation plural support for ko, ja, ms, zh and ru
  • Bug fix - restrictions edit time pickers in LTR languages
  • Bug fix - Esc now cancels roundabout drawing
  • Place categories are now sorted alphabetically.

As usual, we'd love to hear your feedback!
Happy Editing :D
Ohad R.

Image
Waze Product Team
ohad-ron
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 410
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2012 3:45 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1665 times

Re: WME v1.6 released in World

Postby porubcan » Tue May 27, 2014 1:36 pm

thanks for info, I was wondering how permalink from regular user points to beta WME and found that it is not beta...

one question to Places - areas. in Beta WME there is point to move the "landmark" but in prod I can't find it...

EDIT seems to be only temporary glitch, now it is OK.
Image Image Image
SK Country Coordinator, SK Country Manager, Global Champ, Android Beta Tester
Waze 4.0.1.1 on HTC One M9, Android 6.0 @ white Škoda Octavia RS Combi
porubcan
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5357
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:13 am
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 590 times
Been thanked: 1427 times

Re: WME v1.6 released in World + version update in NA / IL

Postby petervdveen » Tue May 27, 2014 3:13 pm

Thanks for giving us some time to test this out and create rules for these new features!! :( :( :( :(
petervdveen
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 9713
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 469 times
Been thanked: 1319 times

Re: WME v1.6 released in World + version update in NA / IL

Postby vjeko-O » Tue May 27, 2014 4:58 pm

Editing Places lowers the lock level to 1 upon saving.
Image
vjeko-O
 
Posts: 209
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 3:43 pm
Location: Split, Croatia
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 35 times

Re: WME v1.6 released in World + version update in NA / IL

Postby juankx » Tue May 27, 2014 7:27 pm

Alternate name can not be updated/deleted if "none" is selected on street name.

How to replicate:
1. Create a segment, fill city name and street name
2. Add alternate name
3. Select "none" on street name
4. Now you have a segment with alternate name but it can not be updated/deleted.
5. You must fill street name again if you want to edit/remove the alternate name
juankx
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 916
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2010 9:53 pm
Location: Costa Rica
Has thanked: 174 times
Been thanked: 372 times

Re: WME v1.6 released in World + version update in NA / IL

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Tue May 27, 2014 10:30 pm

juankx wrote:Alternate name can not be updated/deleted if "none" is selected on street name.

This is a well-known, long-standing bug: https://bugs.waze.com/show_bug.cgi?id=6348. Waze has confirmed this is a known bug.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ - iOS 9.3.1 | Waze v4.4.9904
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23439
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1080 times
Been thanked: 4552 times

Re: WME v1.6 released in World + version update in NA / IL

Postby noney82 » Wed May 28, 2014 3:58 pm

Im loving the new look, looks so much smoother
Image
noney82
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 300
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 2:12 pm
Location: Manchester,uk
Has thanked: 44 times
Been thanked: 22 times

Re: WME v1.6 released in World + version update in NA / IL

Postby jbarrios107 » Wed May 28, 2014 7:51 pm

It would be nice activate the shift+D function to highlight segments nameless because in this version does not work.
Jorge Barrios A. - Area Manager Santa Marta.
Local Champ y Country Manager Colombia.
ImageImage ImageImage Image
jbarrios107
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 801
Joined: Sat Nov 09, 2013 1:01 am
Location: Santa Marta - Colombia
Has thanked: 1721 times
Been thanked: 1034 times

Re: WME v1.6 released in World + version update in NA / IL

Postby DippyDawg32 » Fri May 30, 2014 8:28 pm

Forgive my ignorance...still new to WME, but I did make some changes several months ago (probably before the new version) and now I'm wanting to make some changes/additions, when I click on the 'Edit The Map' from 'Live Map' screen, the screen goes blank, a progress circle appears in the middle of the screen (as if it's loading but no motion to it) and sits there. I even tried jumping directly from http://www.waze.com/editor. Is it not availble to everyone?

Thanks
DippyDawg32
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Nov 01, 2013 8:02 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: WME v1.6 released in World + version update in NA / IL

Postby edsonajj » Fri May 30, 2014 8:55 pm

It is available to everyone and I just tested access without any problem.
I would suggest clearing your browser’s cookies and cache or using another browser to see if that solves the problem.
Image Edson Jiménez

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage
edsonajj
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 2246
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 6:32 pm
Location: México
Has thanked: 130 times
Been thanked: 802 times

Next

Return to Waze Map Editor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher, Mattiedale, Yahoo [Bot]