Google earth from archive gives errors

The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Re: Google earth from archive gives errors

Postby AggieJM » Mon Dec 05, 2011 7:13 pm

mapcat wrote:
AlanOfTheBerg wrote:I've not tried what you're saying, but there appears to be a problem with the Archive window. We didn't usually see a "full path" to the file, but just the filename. With the way the window is now, I can't click on the icon to make the route appear on the oldCartouche map because it's off the right side of the unresizeable Archive pane. And clicking on the filepath link gives me a 403 Forbidden error.

Ctrl-scroll wheel in or out until the icon appears.


Is this workaround still working for you with the even longer file names they've been using since 12/1? I've tried, but the closest I get is having the Updated column display in the window.
Image
AT&T iPhone 5s iOS 7.0.4
Waze 3.7.7.0 (Crown, AM)
AggieJM
 
Posts: 169
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011 10:15 pm
Location: Celina, Texas, USA
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Google earth from archive gives errors

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Tue Nov 15, 2011 12:18 am

I've not tried what you're saying, but there appears to be a problem with the Archive window. We didn't usually see a "full path" to the file, but just the filename. With the way the window is now, I can't click on the icon to make the route appear on the oldCartouche map because it's off the right side of the unresizeable Archive pane. And clicking on the filepath link gives me a 403 Forbidden error.

waze_archive_longpath.png
waze_archive_longpath.png (44.82 KiB) Viewed 1368 times
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | Oregon Project/To-Do List
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone5 - VZ - iOS 7.0.6 | Waze v3.7.9.992
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 19467
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 647 times
Been thanked: 2246 times

Re: Google earth from archive gives errors

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Tue Nov 15, 2011 1:21 am

mapcat wrote:Ctrl-scroll wheel in or out until the icon appears.

In Chrome, this just resizes the viewable elements and the relatively position of the icon doesn't change and therefore is not clickable. The window and text gets smaller with everything else.

Aside from the fact that there might be a workaround, it shouldn't be required. ;)
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | Oregon Project/To-Do List
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone5 - VZ - iOS 7.0.6 | Waze v3.7.9.992
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 19467
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 647 times
Been thanked: 2246 times

Re: Google earth from archive gives errors

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Fri Dec 09, 2011 5:14 am

You can also make a bookmarklet to expand the window size.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | Oregon Project/To-Do List
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone5 - VZ - iOS 7.0.6 | Waze v3.7.9.992
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 19467
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 647 times
Been thanked: 2246 times

Re: Google earth from archive gives errors

Postby mapcat » Tue Nov 15, 2011 1:12 am

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:I've not tried what you're saying, but there appears to be a problem with the Archive window. We didn't usually see a "full path" to the file, but just the filename. With the way the window is now, I can't click on the icon to make the route appear on the oldCartouche map because it's off the right side of the unresizeable Archive pane. And clicking on the filepath link gives me a 403 Forbidden error.

Ctrl-scroll wheel in or out until the icon appears.
CM, USA/Canada ∙ iPhone 5 ∙ iOS 7.1
mapcat
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2444
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 5:29 am
Has thanked: 95 times
Been thanked: 192 times

Re: Google earth from archive gives errors

Postby mapcat » Tue Nov 15, 2011 1:50 am

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:
mapcat wrote:Ctrl-scroll wheel in or out until the icon appears.

In Chrome, this just resizes the viewable elements and the relatively position of the icon doesn't change and therefore is not clickable. The window and text gets smaller with everything else.

It works for me in Chrome (Windows).
Aside from the fact that there might be a workaround, it shouldn't be required. ;)

Agreed.
CM, USA/Canada ∙ iPhone 5 ∙ iOS 7.1
mapcat
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2444
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 5:29 am
Has thanked: 95 times
Been thanked: 192 times

Re: Google earth from archive gives errors

Postby mapcat » Mon Dec 05, 2011 10:43 pm

AggieJM wrote:Is this workaround still working for you with the even longer file names they've been using since 12/1? I've tried, but the closest I get is having the Updated column display in the window.

I'm at work now so all I have to check it on is Firefox. Doesn't seem to work anymore.
CM, USA/Canada ∙ iPhone 5 ∙ iOS 7.1
mapcat
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2444
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 5:29 am
Has thanked: 95 times
Been thanked: 192 times

Re: Google earth from archive gives errors

Postby NCiPod » Thu Dec 08, 2011 11:45 pm

I just found this in the comments for status.waze.com. I tried it and it worked. It is about getting to the last field in the archive window. I will paste it below.

Double click on the data or another word.
Than press Shift + right arrow.
Then it will move right.
iPod 3rd gen, (w/ TomTom cradle and Verizon mifi), iOS 5.1 Waze 3.1.1.0 (Sword)
NCiPod
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2011 1:13 pm
Location: North Carolina, USA
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Google earth from archive gives errors

Postby RickW-NC » Mon Nov 14, 2011 10:59 pm

I pressed the google earth button with one of the new style routes in my archive and got this. I am very pleased with the speed as I have received some routes in under an hour. I had a little trouble getting the green line to show up but it finally did. Is anyone else getting the same google results as below?
---------------------
Warning: gzuncompress() [function.gzuncompress]: data error in /home/linqmap/waze_html/map_edit/show_file.php on line 60

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/linqmap/waze_html/map_edit/show_file.php:60) in /home/linqmap/waze_html/map_edit/show_file.php on line 65

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/linqmap/waze_html/map_edit/show_file.php:60) in /home/linqmap/waze_html/map_edit/show_file.php on line 66
Error converting gpx file: 1
--------------------
Also not much of the show route button on the far right is showing (but enough to click on).
Verizon iPhone 4 iOS 5.0.1 Waze 3.1.0.0 (Crown, AM)
RickW-NC
 
Posts: 266
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 12:39 am
Location: North Carolina, USA
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Google earth from archive gives errors

Postby RickW-NC » Tue Nov 15, 2011 12:25 am

That is because your name is too long!!! I have just enough button to click on!!! On Firefox they fold the data-set names on to 2 lines so it looks ok. I assume you are using Chrome. You should be able to get to the google button!
Verizon iPhone 4 iOS 5.0.1 Waze 3.1.0.0 (Crown, AM)
RickW-NC
 
Posts: 266
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 12:39 am
Location: North Carolina, USA
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Next

Return to Waze Map Editor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher