[Script] Livemap Navigation Browser Addon [Deprecated]

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: Livemap Navigation Browser Addon

Postby leocylau » Thu Nov 24, 2011 1:02 pm

Timbones wrote:
AlanOfTheBerg wrote:If the routing server returns multiple routes, the LiveMap will show them and this extension will also show the instructions for multiple routes.

Waze has a self-imposed limit of 2 routes that it will show. I haven't tried to influence it, but it could theoretically be persuaded to return more than 2 routes. Maybe.

There are max. 3 routes on client. Can we add intermediate point as Google map?
UK WikiWaze StatusUK Forum

'For I am not seeking my own good but the good of many, so that they may be saved.' 1 Cor. 10:33b

Newcastle upon Tyne AM, HK CM
Motorola Razr i
Image
leocylau
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6265
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 4:21 pm
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Has thanked: 779 times
Been thanked: 526 times

Re: Livemap Navigation Browser Addon

Postby leocylau » Wed Nov 23, 2011 9:13 pm

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:
leo_lau wrote:Is it possible to select alternative route?

There is no functionality this extension adds to the LiveMap. If the routing server returns multiple routes, the LiveMap will show them and this extension will also show the instructions for multiple routes.

For example: http://www.waze.com/livemap/?zoom=13&la ... g=10232581


Thanks. It works
UK WikiWaze StatusUK Forum

'For I am not seeking my own good but the good of many, so that they may be saved.' 1 Cor. 10:33b

Newcastle upon Tyne AM, HK CM
Motorola Razr i
Image
leocylau
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6265
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 4:21 pm
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Has thanked: 779 times
Been thanked: 526 times

Re: Livemap Navigation Browser Addon

Postby leocylau » Wed Nov 23, 2011 8:14 pm

Is it possible to select alternative route?
UK WikiWaze StatusUK Forum

'For I am not seeking my own good but the good of many, so that they may be saved.' 1 Cor. 10:33b

Newcastle upon Tyne AM, HK CM
Motorola Razr i
Image
leocylau
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6265
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 4:21 pm
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Has thanked: 779 times
Been thanked: 526 times

Re: Livemap Navigation Browser Addon (v0.6)

Postby kentsmith9 » Mon Nov 19, 2012 1:36 am

Works great on FF16.0.2
USA: California (Northern, SF/SJ)

ImageImageImageImageImageImage
PLEASE READ: Waze Map Editor (Start Here) | Editing Quick-start | Best Practices | Junctions
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 11104
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 1485 times
Been thanked: 1691 times

[Script] Livemap Navigation Browser Addon (v0.6)

Postby jasonh300 » Fri Jan 18, 2013 3:14 am

Working perfectly for me. However, I'm disappointed that it doesn't do TTS. :P


Via my iPhone 3GS.
jasonh300
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 15136
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 4:26 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA, USA
Has thanked: 408 times
Been thanked: 986 times

Re: [Script] Livemap Navigation Browser Addon (v0.6)

Postby jasonh300 » Wed Jan 09, 2013 10:53 pm

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:
foxitrot wrote:Most turn icons were not showing up for weeks already. INTL. I thought I've already reported it before.

Perhaps it has been longer. I just noticed it today because I was waiting to see a new turn instruction. While Waze says the map for NA has been updated and the Livemap date reflects that, changes I made prior to 8PM GMT are not in the livemap nor app map today.


I also have been noticing that for a while, but I thought it was something I did on my end, so I didn't bother to say anything.
jasonh300
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 15136
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 4:26 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA, USA
Has thanked: 408 times
Been thanked: 986 times

Re: [Script] Livemap Navigation Browser Addon (v0.6)

Postby jasonh300 » Mon Dec 03, 2012 9:50 pm

I dislike the background music, and the flashing colors.
jasonh300
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 15136
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 4:26 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA, USA
Has thanked: 408 times
Been thanked: 986 times

Re: Livemap Navigation Browser Addon (v0.6)

Postby jasonh300 » Tue Aug 21, 2012 5:12 pm

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:The filename must end in "user.js" for Chrome to accept it.


Right, and if you save another version of the file, Chrome download sees the extension as .js instead of .user.js and makes it .user(1).js.

I had this problem a while back and must've eventually deleted everything in the directory in frustration and it worked on the next try. Never realized until I did the same thing this morning what the problem was.
jasonh300
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 15136
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 4:26 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA, USA
Has thanked: 408 times
Been thanked: 986 times

Re: Livemap Navigation Browser Addon (v0.6)

Postby jasonh300 » Tue Aug 21, 2012 1:10 pm

I think I have it. Is Chrome appending a (1) into the filename because you already have a file by the same name in the directory you're downloading to? If so, that will prevent it from installing. You have to rename the file.
jasonh300
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 15136
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 4:26 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA, USA
Has thanked: 408 times
Been thanked: 986 times

Livemap Navigation Browser Addon (v0.6)

Postby jasonh300 » Tue Aug 21, 2012 11:47 am

Are you dragging it into the Extensions window?? I only see the behavior you describe when dragging it into a regular window.
jasonh300
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 15136
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 4:26 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA, USA
Has thanked: 408 times
Been thanked: 986 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users