The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.
Post by sketch
shmupi wrote:Thanks Ohad ....but this bug was not fixed

viewtopic.php?f=211&t=132854&start=70#p1075800

Cannot remove RT closures

Error :

Not allowed to edit RoadClosure with ID

Please fix it ASAP

Thanks,
Shmupi
This is a HUGE PROBLEM!!!!!!!!!
sketch
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
Posts: 6635
Has thanked: 1078 times
Been thanked: 1637 times
ALL US EDITORS READ: New USA road type guidance
assistant regional coordinator • south central region • usa
waze global champ • beta leader • tier one • new orleans
2017 chevrolet ss sedan 6mt • slipstream blue metallic
https://badges.fuelly.com/images/smallsig-us/557693.png

Post by stefan147
In Austria there is also a freeway closure which we can not delete.. Didn't you know this bug?! =/ why we report all these bugs and why you go live with broken features?
stefan147
Posts: 3235
Has thanked: 1034 times
Been thanked: 834 times

Post by sketch
It's every closure. Try any of these, for example. https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=usa&lo ... 532&zoom=4

They don't need to be deleted, but they can't be deleted anyway. Nor can they be modified. Try changing the end time to 00:01. It doesn't work. Or trying to delete just this one because it won't affect routing? Doesn't work. It doesn't work at all.

I successfully modified and deleted a number of closures in this area using the previous version last night. No problems at all. It's the new editor version, and it's every. single. closure.
sketch
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
Posts: 6635
Has thanked: 1078 times
Been thanked: 1637 times
ALL US EDITORS READ: New USA road type guidance
assistant regional coordinator • south central region • usa
waze global champ • beta leader • tier one • new orleans
2017 chevrolet ss sedan 6mt • slipstream blue metallic
https://badges.fuelly.com/images/smallsig-us/557693.png


Post by sketch
karlcr9911 wrote:
karlcr9911 wrote:I just added a closure to this segment: https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=usa&lo ... s=49849119

and even after a browser refresh, it will not let me remove it.
Stil need this closure removed.
I was able to remove it. Did you catch that the issue is fixed?
sketch
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
Posts: 6635
Has thanked: 1078 times
Been thanked: 1637 times
ALL US EDITORS READ: New USA road type guidance
assistant regional coordinator • south central region • usa
waze global champ • beta leader • tier one • new orleans
2017 chevrolet ss sedan 6mt • slipstream blue metallic
https://badges.fuelly.com/images/smallsig-us/557693.png

Post by sketch
I thought so, just wanted to make sure. Odd that I was able to do it whereas you weren't.
sketch
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
Posts: 6635
Has thanked: 1078 times
Been thanked: 1637 times
ALL US EDITORS READ: New USA road type guidance
assistant regional coordinator • south central region • usa
waze global champ • beta leader • tier one • new orleans
2017 chevrolet ss sedan 6mt • slipstream blue metallic
https://badges.fuelly.com/images/smallsig-us/557693.png

Post by sketch
taco909 wrote:
OverlordQ wrote:Can we please get autcomplete="off" added to the form fields. Drives me crazy in Chrome when trying to fill in address information.
Not a horrible idea, but it needs to be optional. I use this for city and street information all the time.
Also, this is not the correct forum to post feature requests... this forum is for feedback on the operation of the latest version.

Suggestions/feature requests: viewforum.php?f=656
taco - I think you might be thinking of the Waze autocomplete feature, which is a function of WME. What OverlordQ is mentioning (I believe) is the native Chrome autocomplete feature, which often tries to put my address in the Waze fields when I'm just trying to edit. This is most egregious when I am trying to add a new parking lot in my home town. It sees that I'm typing "Metairie" and automatically fills in the "Street" field with my street name. I can tab through and select "none" and it works fine, but this shouldn't happen at all. Waze can and should add a flag to the editor that disables Chrome autocomplete on a presumably field-by-field basis.
sketch
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
Posts: 6635
Has thanked: 1078 times
Been thanked: 1637 times
ALL US EDITORS READ: New USA road type guidance
assistant regional coordinator • south central region • usa
waze global champ • beta leader • tier one • new orleans
2017 chevrolet ss sedan 6mt • slipstream blue metallic
https://badges.fuelly.com/images/smallsig-us/557693.png

Post by sketch
bz2012 wrote:New problem, confirmed by several other editors:

Selecting two crossing segments that are at the same elevation should produce a 'junction' icon allowing the segment to be joined.

This is not happening. Problem is also reported to exist with beta editor.
I am experiencing this as well.
sketch
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
Posts: 6635
Has thanked: 1078 times
Been thanked: 1637 times
ALL US EDITORS READ: New USA road type guidance
assistant regional coordinator • south central region • usa
waze global champ • beta leader • tier one • new orleans
2017 chevrolet ss sedan 6mt • slipstream blue metallic
https://badges.fuelly.com/images/smallsig-us/557693.png

Post by sketch
mikupoiss wrote:
bz2012 wrote:New problem, confirmed by several other editors:

Selecting two crossing segments that are at the same elevation should produce a 'junction' icon allowing the segment to be joined.

This is not happening. Problem is also reported to exist with beta editor.
This is not new problem. Rather old actually.
Well, regardless of whether it existed a long time, it is now fixed ;)
sketch
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
Posts: 6635
Has thanked: 1078 times
Been thanked: 1637 times
ALL US EDITORS READ: New USA road type guidance
assistant regional coordinator • south central region • usa
waze global champ • beta leader • tier one • new orleans
2017 chevrolet ss sedan 6mt • slipstream blue metallic
https://badges.fuelly.com/images/smallsig-us/557693.png

Post by sketch
BUG: I cannot assign keyboard shortcuts for (old) or (experimental) layers. I used to have a shortcut for Roads (old) (when it was "Roads") that allowed me to quickly switch the old layer off, and another shortcut to switch Roads (when it was "Roads (experimental)") on. With the update, the shortcuts were switched. I went to reassign them, and while I was able to switch "Roads" (new) to Shift-R, doing so meant that the shortcut for "Roads (old)" was removed. Now, I cannot assign Shift-X to "Roads (old)" like I used to have it. In fact, I can't assign anything for that at all – or for the experimental GPS points layer, for example...

Other users have reported the same problem, with no extensions on.

Also, the experimental cities layer is not ready for prime time and should not have been moved to production. It often shows completely inaccurate information and, even when it is right, quickly becomes wrong the moment you zoom the map. Of course, this was reported several times in beta, but it seems like no one actually listens to us anymore...
nzahn1 wrote:
Rd_Type_Legend.png
Scroll for the "unnamed" types.
Your minor highway is wrong. Minor highways are green.

sketch
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
Posts: 6635
Has thanked: 1078 times
Been thanked: 1637 times
ALL US EDITORS READ: New USA road type guidance
assistant regional coordinator • south central region • usa
waze global champ • beta leader • tier one • new orleans
2017 chevrolet ss sedan 6mt • slipstream blue metallic
https://badges.fuelly.com/images/smallsig-us/557693.png