Adding new gas stations - manual

The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Re: Adding new gas stations - manual

Postby ovaid » Mon Jan 06, 2014 1:17 pm

Also, depends on your country, but if you use liters as opposed to gallons you may run into an issue. In Canada all the gas stations do not have prices for that reason as they are in liters and waze detects an unusual low amount and will not allow you to post it....for example, gas in Toronto is 1.27/ liter. But 1.27 sound low in reference to gallons so waze won't allow it. You really have to check if waze has your country set up for gas stations properly .


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
ovaid
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Oct 01, 2013 5:11 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Adding new gas stations - manual

Postby petervdveen » Thu Sep 20, 2012 10:15 am

Private road will get a traffic jam when stopped there.
Parking lot roads are better.
Coördinator BeNeLux
- Nederland Belgium Lëtzebuerg
ImageImageImageImage

peter@wazenederland.nl peter@wazebelgium.be
petervdveen
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 8130
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 220 times
Been thanked: 815 times

Re: Adding new gas stations - manual

Postby petervdveen » Thu Sep 20, 2012 11:36 am

In general ;)
Coördinator BeNeLux
- Nederland Belgium Lëtzebuerg
ImageImageImageImage

peter@wazenederland.nl peter@wazebelgium.be
petervdveen
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 8130
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 220 times
Been thanked: 815 times

Re: Adding new gas stations - manual

Postby petervdveen » Sat Sep 22, 2012 6:53 am

do you have a permalink?
Coördinator BeNeLux
- Nederland Belgium Lëtzebuerg
ImageImageImageImage

peter@wazenederland.nl peter@wazebelgium.be
petervdveen
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 8130
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 220 times
Been thanked: 815 times

Re: Adding new gas stations - manual

Postby petervdveen » Tue Sep 17, 2013 10:47 am

It's up to the coordinators and country managers to decide what gas types are used.
Coördinator BeNeLux
- Nederland Belgium Lëtzebuerg
ImageImageImageImage

peter@wazenederland.nl peter@wazebelgium.be
petervdveen
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 8130
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 220 times
Been thanked: 815 times

Re: Adding new gas stations - manual

Postby SabbraCadabra » Thu Nov 21, 2013 5:20 pm

Here in Brazil we have some "unbranded" gas stations, how should I name it?
Independent?

Tks
SabbraCadabra
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 4:30 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Adding new gas stations - manual

Postby SabbraCadabra » Tue Apr 15, 2014 8:50 pm

Would be nice to have a list with all the supervisors...
SabbraCadabra
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 4:30 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Adding new gas stations - manual

Postby ScottLayne » Wed Jan 01, 2014 8:19 pm

In the past year I've noticed a small number of gas stations which appear in the handset, but are not on the editable map. They show up if you are near such a station and attempt to post gas prices. Typically they have N/A as the prices.
In one such case, there originally had been no station of any sort at that location. I manually added the station and started updating prices often. Then one day TWO gas stations appeared on my list. One, the station I had added, Second, a phantom which appeared out of nowhere. It does not appear on the PC editable map.
Where are these phantoms coming from?
Why?
ScottLayne
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2013 10:57 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Adding new gas stations - manual

Postby shawndoc » Mon Jul 23, 2012 6:12 pm

This is for ROTW only, correct? Not the US server.
California, USA - OC/LA/SB/Riverside L5 Country Editor
shawndoc
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 1490
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 7:44 am
Location: Californialand, USA
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 249 times

Re: Adding new gas stations - manual

Postby Simmeltron » Sat Sep 14, 2013 7:07 am

bdo2v wrote:where can i see how many gas sations we have in our country?


question #1: what country are you in? :D

question #2: how good are you with Google searches? :D
ImageImage
Samsung Galaxy Note 2 -Verizon - Android 4.3 - Waze 3.7.8.0
Simmeltron
 
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 12:24 am
Location: Cheney, WA
Has thanked: 32 times
Been thanked: 11 times

PreviousNext

Return to Waze Map Editor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users