WME slow

The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

WME slow

Postby cedricvondk » Thu Jun 29, 2017 7:27 pm

hi
For some time now WME is really slow. The roads and other elements take a lot of time to load
cedricvondk
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 117
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2015 6:56 pm
Has thanked: 37 times
Been thanked: 49 times

Re: WME slow

Postby cedricvondk » Fri Jun 30, 2017 10:43 am

it's too slow also without TM

Video
cedricvondk
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 117
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2015 6:56 pm
Has thanked: 37 times
Been thanked: 49 times

Re: WME slow

Postby cedricvondk » Tue Jul 04, 2017 12:47 pm

i wait wait wait
cedricvondk
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 117
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2015 6:56 pm
Has thanked: 37 times
Been thanked: 49 times

Re: WME slow

Postby cedricvondk » Wed Jul 26, 2017 12:25 pm

............
cedricvondk
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 117
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2015 6:56 pm
Has thanked: 37 times
Been thanked: 49 times

Re: WME slow

Postby Fish1552 » Thu Jun 29, 2017 7:49 pm

If you have things line Validator or ones that do a lot of checks on segments, it will take longer for them to do their work as it loads. How much slower is slow? 30 seconds or 3 minutes?

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk
Fish1552
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 3:38 am
Location: Ludowici/Hinesville, GA USA
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: WME slow

Postby GeekDriverPeaceful » Thu Jun 29, 2017 8:26 pm

There are many factors that affect WME load speed. For me on VPN network, WME works flawlessly on NA and ROW servers. I had no issue even with TM
enabled. It depends on network, software, and hardware speed. Mine is Macbook Pro Retina Mid-2014 top model, 68-70 mbps down, Chrome 61, and latest Mac OS.
GeekDriverPeaceful
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 706
Joined: Mon May 30, 2016 4:28 pm
Location: USA
Has thanked: 821 times
Been thanked: 238 times

Re: WME slow

Postby ldriveskier » Fri Jun 30, 2017 1:59 am

WME was super slow for me earlier today with zero scripts or extensions (and on a fast Internet connection). It was back to normal in the afternoon (USA EDT). I heard somewhere that there were problems with the NA server, but didn't get details and am not even sure who I heard it from. So, there might have been other problems today also.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
USA LC/CM, MAR ARC, GLR LC (resident of Ohio)
ldriveskier
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 845
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2016 9:05 pm
Location: Northeast Ohio, United States
Has thanked: 1561 times
Been thanked: 1002 times

Re: WME slow

Postby Mal0ne » Fri Jun 30, 2017 8:49 pm

Slow for me too with or without TM. Some issues with the INTL server ?
[ img ][ img ][ img ]

Country Manager CH
Mal0ne
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 10:53 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 19 times

Re: WME slow

Postby OldDentsideFordLover » Thu Jun 29, 2017 7:31 pm

It seems to me that it's a script or Tampermonkey. I disabled TM and WME loaded just fine.

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk
OldDentsideFordLover
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2015 5:05 pm
Location: Kansas City area
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: WME slow

Postby OldDentsideFordLover » Thu Jun 29, 2017 8:13 pm

Mine is becoming minutes to load with TM enabled. Loads with no problems with it disabled.

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk
OldDentsideFordLover
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2015 5:05 pm
Location: Kansas City area
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Next

Return to Waze Map Editor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ABelter, airchair, MoffaCocca