Blank (Incorrect?) Map on Android

The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Re: Blank (Incorrect?) Map on Android

Postby AndyPoms » Wed Aug 15, 2012 4:11 pm

Do other GPS apps (i.e. Google Maps) work?
Image
Waze Champ & Forum Moderator
USA Country Manager
Senior Area Manager: State of Connecticut
Wiki: Editing | Best Practices | FAQ
AndyPoms
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5924
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:34 pm
Location: Hartford, CT
Has thanked: 89 times
Been thanked: 886 times

Re: Blank (Incorrect?) Map on Android

Postby CBenson » Wed Aug 15, 2012 12:57 pm

Whenever the Ivory Coast comes up on my phone it is because the GPS is returning (0,0) as the latitude and longitude, which is somewhere south of there in the ocean. So my guess is that your GPS isn't providing your actual location to waze.
Regional Coordinator: Mid-Altantic, US
Verizon, Droid Razr Maxx HD, Android 4.1.2, Waze 3.7.9.909
CBenson
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 6879
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:13 pm
Location: Crownsville, MD, US
Has thanked: 435 times
Been thanked: 987 times

Re: Blank (Incorrect?) Map on Android

Postby IanJudge » Sun Aug 26, 2012 6:13 pm

I have this too.

It's lost all my favourites and won't initialise as it says no network.

Other apps using the network work.

It also knows when I'm moving as it gives me a speed.

UK HTC Wldfire S

*UPDATE*

Deleted waze, restarted phone, downloaded from play and now works
IanJudge
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2011 1:20 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Blank (Incorrect?) Map on Android

Postby luis9717 » Sun Aug 19, 2012 3:46 pm

Same problem here

Anybody now how to solve it?
luis9717
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2010 2:08 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Blank (Incorrect?) Map on Android

Postby luis9717 » Mon Aug 20, 2012 3:46 am

Im from Ecuador, and i was using it until a few days, help me please what can i do to solve it
luis9717
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2010 2:08 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Blank (Incorrect?) Map on Android

Postby wroadd » Sun Aug 19, 2012 4:30 pm

Waze need your location to find The correct server and download The necessary data.
I had the same problem earlier, so I not logged in after the fresh installation(uninstall waze, delete sdcard's waze directory, install waze), and i leave the clinet to download every necessary files, than i exited and started the app again and logged in.
Sometimes it is happened if the sdcard is corrupt.



Tapatalk 2-vel küldve az én GT-P1000-ről
Waze Global Champ, Retired
Hardware: THL W8S : Original rom
Car: Opel Insignia : blueish grey
Honlap:http://waze.hu
Facebook:http://www.facebook.com/waze.hu
wroadd
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1836
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 4:35 pm
Location: Szeged,Hungary
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 18 times

Blank (Incorrect?) Map on Android

Postby x911911x » Wed Aug 15, 2012 1:43 am

Image

I've already tried uninstalling, deleting the waze folder from the SD card, rebooting and reinstalling. Still no luck, same blank screen. Any help, please?

Additional info:

- I'm in Malaysia.
- So far, all my search results keep turning up weird places like Abidjan, Ivory Coast and I can't find the actual location I was searching for.
- I'm using a Samsung Galaxy S III, ICS
x911911x
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 7:05 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Blank (Incorrect?) Map on Android

Postby x911911x » Wed Aug 15, 2012 4:11 pm

OK, but, how do I fix it then? Waze doesn't let me set my own location on the map.
x911911x
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 7:05 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Blank (Incorrect?) Map on Android

Postby x911911x » Wed Aug 15, 2012 5:08 pm

Yup, in fact I'm looking at my (correct) location in Google Maps right now. At most, it's about 5m off ... and this is while I'm indoors.

Which is why I'm sure it's a waze problem and not my GPS.
x911911x
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 7:05 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Waze Map Editor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Boiler_81, boiv8, Exabot [Bot], moul972