New WME version v2.13-93

The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: New WME version v2.13-93

Postby AlObaili » Tue May 15, 2018 2:07 pm

Great update but some problems are noticed.

Multi selecting segments using the M keyboard shortcut is broken (Tested without any scripts).

Many scripts are behaving strangely (I noticed JAI and Toolbox not rendering correctly or interfering with each others visibility).
[ img ]
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
مـنـســـق مــجـتـمـع ويـز الـسـعــوديـة والــبحـريـن ومـنـســق الـتعــريـب لـمـنـتجـات ويــز
CM for Saudi Arabia & Bahrain & Transifex Coordinator for Arabic
AlObaili
PartnerCoordinator
PartnerCoordinator
 
Posts: 350
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2014 4:04 pm
Location: Saudi Arabia
Has thanked: 235 times
Been thanked: 152 times

Re: New WME version v2.13-93

Postby AlObaili » Tue May 15, 2018 4:31 pm

dBsooner wrote:Deleting a junction node causes the "refresh" icon to disappear, but does not increase the save count and does not enable the "save" button. Trying to make another change after, causes the edit count to increase, but results in an error on save. Works fine in beta WME.


I noticed Toolbox is causing this problem. I tried in WME without scripts and it worked fine.
[ img ]
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
مـنـســـق مــجـتـمـع ويـز الـسـعــوديـة والــبحـريـن ومـنـســق الـتعــريـب لـمـنـتجـات ويــز
CM for Saudi Arabia & Bahrain & Transifex Coordinator for Arabic
AlObaili
PartnerCoordinator
PartnerCoordinator
 
Posts: 350
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2014 4:04 pm
Location: Saudi Arabia
Has thanked: 235 times
Been thanked: 152 times

Re: New WME version v2.13-93

Postby Aztek985 » Fri May 18, 2018 6:12 pm

Roads are still loading slower than molasses (or not at all). No scripts.

[ img ]
[ img ][ img ] [ img ]
Province Manager: Ontario
Area Manager: London, ON
Aztek985
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 379
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2016 4:05 am
Location: London, ON
Has thanked: 71 times
Been thanked: 94 times

Re: New WME version v2.13-93

Postby Aztek985 » Sat May 19, 2018 12:30 am

GeekDriverPeaceful wrote:If you have an issue loading Segments Layer, I would clear your cache using this Chrome extension: https://chrome.google.com/webstore/deta ... honkkjfpdn The options I used are: http://prntscr.com/jjb53c. It might remove scripts data, however. I think I would uncheck "Plugin Data" and "App Cache"

Unfortunately, no luck. I can't be the only one having this issue??
[ img ][ img ] [ img ]
Province Manager: Ontario
Area Manager: London, ON
Aztek985
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 379
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2016 4:05 am
Location: London, ON
Has thanked: 71 times
Been thanked: 94 times

Re: New WME version v2.13-93

Postby BTStar » Wed May 16, 2018 3:06 am

steveinark wrote:Noted a change in ESC behavior immediately this morning, since I use it constantly to "deselect" segments.

For instance, when selected [highlighted] segment(s) are edited and those actions saved, they remain "selected" -- that's good and how it has worked. Depending on my next desired map edit, previously a quick press of ESC "deselected" ALL segments.

Now, one must click "near" a segment, or actually select a new segment, to "deselect" the previous segments. This is all scripts off, incognito mode, Chrome.


This 8-)

Amazing how lost I am without the ESC function!
BTStar
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 290
Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2016 9:01 am
Location: Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Has thanked: 115 times
Been thanked: 95 times

Re: New WME version v2.13-93

Postby dBsooner » Tue May 15, 2018 3:48 pm

Deleting a junction node causes the "refresh" icon to disappear, but does not increase the save count and does not enable the "save" button. Trying to make another change after, causes the edit count to increase, but results in an error on save. Works fine in beta WME.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
• AM: Eastern Oklahoma, DFW, Southern Florida
• Wiki: WME | Editing Manual | Best Practices | FAQ | Places
• AT&T | iPhone XS Max | iOS 13.5.1 | Waze Latest Beta
dBsooner
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5
 
Posts: 651
Joined: Thu Oct 31, 2013 10:53 pm
Location: Tulsa / Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, US
Has thanked: 382 times
Been thanked: 385 times

Re: New WME version v2.13-93

Postby GeekDriverPeaceful » Fri May 18, 2018 6:38 pm

If you have an issue loading Segments Layer, I would clear your cache using this Chrome extension: https://chrome.google.com/webstore/deta ... honkkjfpdn The options I used are: http://prntscr.com/jjb53c. It might remove scripts data, however. I think I would uncheck "Plugin Data" and "App Cache"
GeekDriverPeaceful
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 706
Joined: Mon May 30, 2016 4:28 pm
Location: USA
Has thanked: 827 times
Been thanked: 238 times

Re: New WME version v2.13-93

Postby JDraaijer » Thu May 17, 2018 11:46 am

I've found a bug when selecting 2 different non-drivable roads: Walking Trail and Pedestrian Boardwalk, I get the option in WME to change the segments to another road type instead of WT or PB.
2018-05-17 13_29_33-Waze Map Editor.png
(223.43 KiB) Downloaded 223 times
JDraaijer
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2018 8:04 pm
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: New WME version v2.13-93

Postby jm6087 » Tue May 15, 2018 10:23 am

To match the rest of the categories, these should be Title Case

Trash & Recycling Facility not Trash & recycling facility
Rest Area not Rest area

I don't see Telecom in the category list on WME.
jm6087
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 4588
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Lone Star State, Hook 'em Horns
Has thanked: 783 times
Been thanked: 1930 times

Re: New WME version v2.13-93

Postby jm6087 » Tue May 15, 2018 4:48 pm

3.CELL_PHONES_AND_ACCESSORIES updated to TELECOM
We created this for internal use, the keywords will not become search key words in the client.
The purpose is to find physical location of cellphone provider,
you can map this if you want but the key word will not be searchable in the client.



How are we supposed to be able to map them (if we choose) if the category is not even listed as an option in the editor?
jm6087
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 4588
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Lone Star State, Hook 'em Horns
Has thanked: 783 times
Been thanked: 1930 times

Next

Return to Waze Map Editor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Lead_Pilot