The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.

Area cleanup methodology

Post by stevecody
Guys,

This is a question for the experienced AMs out there. I am a fairly new area manager and I've been spending a considerable amount of time combing through my areas and doing various sorts of cleanup. As I've been doing this for several weeks now, I've started getting more methodical in my approach and am making sure I don't miss portions of the map and also don't miss small details that need to be fixed.

My question:

Is there a good recommended list of items to work on, in order, to clean up an areas so that I can eventually get to a point where I'm mainly handling update requests and new additions?

Some items I look at now, some more than others:

Correcting road types (unknown, and incorrect one-way/two-way roads)
Correcting turn restrictions
Adding unmapped neighborhoods (High priority, I believe)
Cleaning up extra junctions
Deleting crazy roads running across lakes and other roads that don't actually exist
Updating City names associated with roads
Others?

How do you guys go about getting your areas to a point where the bulk of the work is done and you can just handle routine requests?

Thanks again!
Steve
stevecody
Area Manager
Area Manager

POSTER_ID:9168526

Send a message

Post by AndyPoms
I start with the URs and Problems and clear them up, then I work town by town doing road typing (Minor Highway, Primary Street, etc). While I'm doing that, I also cleanup driveways, turn restrictions and map new roads at the same time. I also deal with new URs as they come in...