The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.

Post Reply

New WME Version v2.24-112

Post by delilush
Hi Everyone,

We just rolled out the first WME version of the year. Here is the change-log:

* Confirmation balloon for Delete Node, Merge Segments and Delete Segments with House Numbers on it. The balloons better explains the logic behind the operations to users and allows you to chose "Don't show again" for those who are more familiar with editing. - ENABLED
* Set RPP lock level - ENABLED
* Jump to navigation point - You can now use the focus symbol to focus on the chosen navigation point - ENABLED
* Increase number of negative levels in editor needed for Waze Beacons - ENABLED
* Script writers request: Expose class necessary for handling PURs - ENABLED
* Delete Photo on PUR should not be displayed - FIXED
* Image slider shows unapproved images - FIXED
* Wrong lock level in PUR (rank displayed instead) - FIXED
* "None" checkbox for primary address city won't stay checked - FIXED
* Clicking on PUR deselect the current selection in side panel - FIXED
* Improved error message when map editing banned user tries to log in
* Update translations & New translation keys
* Internal Cleanups

Happy Editing!
collage.jpg
(26.17 KiB) Downloaded 1070 times
delilush
Waze Team
Waze Team
Posts: 1058
Been thanked: 1752 times
Last edited by moweez on Sat Feb 23, 2019 6:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: unstick it

Post by dfortney
Thanks for the improvements --

I'm unable to delete a navigation point - the trash can icon is not there anymore (used to be right where the new "jump to" icon is)
dfortney
Posts: 273
Has thanked: 128 times
Been thanked: 103 times

Post by bz2012
dfortney wrote:Thanks for the improvements --

I'm unable to delete a navigation point - the trash can icon is not there anymore (used to be right where the new "jump to" icon is)
Same here. This brings an additional problem. It is impossible to modify an area place once it has a navigation point. The navigation points must be removed in order to move the area or modify the area.

Now, I can't fix problems with area places that have navigation points.
https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/ ... nknown.png
I suspect the problem is somewhere around here https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/ ... nknown.png
bz2012
Map Raider
Map Raider
Posts: 1600
Has thanked: 1919 times
Been thanked: 304 times
State Manager, Louisiana[ img ]

Post by jm6087
bz2012 wrote:
dfortney wrote:Thanks for the improvements --

I'm unable to delete a navigation point - the trash can icon is not there anymore (used to be right where the new "jump to" icon is)
Same here. This brings an additional problem. It is impossible to modify an area place once it has a navigation point. The navigation points must be removed in order to move the area or modify the area.

Now, I can't fix problems with area places that have navigation points.
I agree missing trash can for the navigation point is a problem but how does it make it impossible for you modify or move an area place? I seem to be able to still change the shape of an area place, move the entire area place and move the navigation point. I just can't delete the navigation point, which is not required to modify or move and area place.
jm6087
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
Posts: 5456
Answers: 2
Has thanked: 563 times
Been thanked: 1755 times

Post by bz2012
jm6087 wrote:
bz2012 wrote:
dfortney wrote:Thanks for the improvements --

I'm unable to delete a navigation point - the trash can icon is not there anymore (used to be right where the new "jump to" icon is)
Same here. This brings an additional problem. It is impossible to modify an area place once it has a navigation point. The navigation points must be removed in order to move the area or modify the area.

Now, I can't fix problems with area places that have navigation points.
I agree missing trash can for the navigation point is a problem but how does it make it impossible for you modify or move an area place? I seem to be able to still change the shape of an area place, move the entire area place and move the navigation point. I just can't delete the navigation point, which is not required to modify or move and area place.
Perhaps it is some script I am running that locks area places when there is a navigation point, but I have to delete the nav point before I can move or modify the geometry of an area place.

If either of these is turned on, although I can move and save a place despite having an aim point after a fresh reload, once I have moved and saved, then any subsequent attempts to move the place results in scrolling the screen rather than moving the place. If BOTH are off, then I can repeatedly 'move and save' without the scroll problem.
https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/ ... nknown.png
bz2012
Map Raider
Map Raider
Posts: 1600
Has thanked: 1919 times
Been thanked: 304 times
State Manager, Louisiana[ img ]

Post by G_W1Z
With this new release, I do not get a warning pop-up when trying to delete a segment with house numbers associated to it.
G_W1Z
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5
Posts: 585
Has thanked: 1217 times
Been thanked: 152 times
G_W1Z
Pennsylvania/Maine LAM (USA:NEOR)
Waze Etiquette | Lane Guidance | Places
A Phoenix out of the ashes...
iPhone XS running iOSb | Apple Car Play
https://storage.googleapis.com/wazeoped ... 00k_5c.png

Post by G_W1Z
RussPA wrote:
G_W1Z wrote:With this new release, I do not get a warning pop-up when trying to delete a segment with house numbers associated to it.
You may have clicked the "Don't show again" box at one point, so you won't get future warnings
Is there a way to get that warning back again? Maybe by clearing cookies/cache?
G_W1Z
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5
Posts: 585
Has thanked: 1217 times
Been thanked: 152 times
G_W1Z
Pennsylvania/Maine LAM (USA:NEOR)
Waze Etiquette | Lane Guidance | Places
A Phoenix out of the ashes...
iPhone XS running iOSb | Apple Car Play
https://storage.googleapis.com/wazeoped ... 00k_5c.png

Post by iainhouse
It's in local storage for the web page. In Chrome:
  1. Open the Developer console (CTRL+SHIFT+I)
  2. Go to the Application tab
  3. In the LH pane go to Storage, Local Storage, https://www.waze.com
  4. In the main part of the window, you will see all the local storage objects
  5. Look for an item called dontShowAgain
You can edit it on the line in the main panel. Although it's shown expanded below that, you can't edit it there.

I guess, if there's a demand for it, I could probably put together a script to view/modify these settings, or incorporate it into WME FixUI. :geek:
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
Posts: 11044
Answers: 1
Has thanked: 2121 times
Been thanked: 7547 times
https://storage.googleapis.com/wazeoped ... c4/AGC.pnghttps://sign.waze.tools/s2000.pnghttps://sign.waze.tools/c6.png
My scripts: WME FixUI WME Presets :ugeek:
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season

Post by G_W1Z
iainhouse wrote:It's in local storage for the web page. In Chrome:
  1. Open the Developer console (CTRL+SHIFT+I)
  2. Go to the Application tab
  3. In the LH pane go to Storage, Local Storage, https://www.waze.com
  4. In the main part of the window, you will see all the local storage objects
  5. Look for an item called dontShowAgain
You can edit it on the line in the main panel. Although it's shown expanded below that, you can't edit it there.

I guess, if there's a demand for it, I could probably put together a script to view/modify these settings, or incorporate it into WME FixUI. :geek:
That did the trick, thank you!! :)
G_W1Z
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5
Posts: 585
Has thanked: 1217 times
Been thanked: 152 times
G_W1Z
Pennsylvania/Maine LAM (USA:NEOR)
Waze Etiquette | Lane Guidance | Places
A Phoenix out of the ashes...
iPhone XS running iOSb | Apple Car Play
https://storage.googleapis.com/wazeoped ... 00k_5c.png

Post by iainhouse
A new version of WME FixUI is out and it incorporates the ability to view and control the disabled pop-up warnings. I have done this by adding a section to the native WME settings tab.

Since this is an official feedback thread, Waze Devs please take note: nothing would please me more than to find you have added what should be a completely native function to WME and I can ditch this code. ;)
DSA.png
Don't Show Again settings
(26.61 KiB) Downloaded 335 times
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
Posts: 11044
Answers: 1
Has thanked: 2121 times
Been thanked: 7547 times
https://storage.googleapis.com/wazeoped ... c4/AGC.pnghttps://sign.waze.tools/s2000.pnghttps://sign.waze.tools/c6.png
My scripts: WME FixUI WME Presets :ugeek:
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season