[Script] UROverview Plus v3.89 (20160825)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: UROverview script - v1.3

Postby pvaladares » Sun Oct 14, 2012 12:26 am

It would be excellent if you could display the UR in the livemap. Why? Because in livemap less data is requested to the server so it is possible to set a zoom good enough to get a UR overview in larger area.
Do you think this is feasible?

In a country it would be great to quickly identify the areas we should zoom in and fix in the editor

Sent from my LT18i using Tapatalk 2
Image
Country Manager for Portugal | Champ | Expert Android and others
Area Manager for Luanda (Angola) and Macau (China)
Forum PT | Wiki PT | Facebook PT | Twitter PT
pvaladares
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 937
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:05 pm
Location: Portugal
Has thanked: 79 times
Been thanked: 161 times

Re: UROverview script - v1.3

Postby floppyrod84 » Sun Oct 14, 2012 1:12 am

Can we just have the 2 devs tools either integrated together with on off switches OR one script for each dev? It's brilliant that we have such clever buggers among us, but it'd be nicer if the number of different things we had to install and use was lower, that's all :-)

Sent from my GT-I9100P using Tapatalk 2
floppyrod84
 
Posts: 2582
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 3:17 pm
Location: Sheerness, Kent, UK
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 45 times

Re: UROverview script - v1.3

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Sun Oct 14, 2012 1:31 am

pvaladares wrote:It would be excellent if you could display the UR in the livemap. Why? Because in livemap less data is requested to the server so it is possible to set a zoom good enough to get a UR overview in larger area.
Do you think this is feasible?

Or, someone find out how to hack the editor to give another zoom out level... Not sure that's possible as that may require a different call to the server, and it likely rejects other zoom levels.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ - iOS 9.3.2 | Waze v4.7.0.1
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23480
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1084 times
Been thanked: 4607 times

Re: UROverview script - v1.3

Postby foxitrot » Sun Oct 14, 2012 10:23 am

pvaladares wrote:It would be excellent if you could display the UR in the livemap.

I doubt this would be possible (except that a WME in another tab would be used to scan for UR+PR+Cams and the script would tunnel its data into LiveMap). It just uses the related data being read by WME and I suspect that LiveMap does not contain any bit of it.
...with the good old crashing :roll: Symbian 2.1.99.114 (N-E52), while
trying to get used to the good new social Android 4.0.xx.yyy (OP-X LOL-a-popp).
foxitrot
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6725
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:22 pm
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 2013 times
Been thanked: 910 times

Re: UROverview script - v1.5

Postby Twister-UK » Mon Oct 15, 2012 12:18 pm

Version 1.5 is now available, adding pop-up support for map problem markers:

http://userscripts.org/scripts/show/145186

I've also given Mike the go-ahead to integrate this script into the WazeBar...
L4 AM for NW London and Shetland Islands - HTC One M8/Android 5.0.1
Waze App 3.9.9.0, not about to switch to 4.x any time soon...
WME/Livemap enhancement scripts @ GreasyFork and Chrome Web Store
Image
Twister-UK
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 2124
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 292 times
Been thanked: 1682 times

Re: Re: UROverview script - v1.3

Postby pvaladares » Mon Oct 15, 2012 12:36 pm

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:
pvaladares wrote:It would be excellent if you could display the UR in the livemap. Why? Because in livemap less data is requested to the server so it is possible to set a zoom good enough to get a UR overview in larger area.
Do you think this is feasible?

Or, someone find out how to hack the editor to give another zoom out level... Not sure that's possible as that may require a different call to the server, and it likely rejects other zoom levels.



I have suggested another zoom out level. However I have been told that it would overload the server because many users, at the same time, requesting the most zoom out level, would produce too much data request for the current Waze infrastructure.
Between, if you check the WME Extend or the WazeBar plugins they have a fullscreen option. This is already increasing the data you should normally request.


In the LiveMap less layers are loaded so the zoom out levels are wide. You can see wholes countries!
If the UR layer was implemented in the LiveMap it would be great. After identifying the places where there are UR we could zoom in and change to edition mode :-)


Sent from my LT18i using Tapatalk 2
Image
Country Manager for Portugal | Champ | Expert Android and others
Area Manager for Luanda (Angola) and Macau (China)
Forum PT | Wiki PT | Facebook PT | Twitter PT
pvaladares
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 937
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:05 pm
Location: Portugal
Has thanked: 79 times
Been thanked: 161 times

Re: UROverview script - v1.5

Postby Daknife » Tue Oct 23, 2012 11:08 pm

It's useful, I just wish it didn't insist on popping the box up on top of the UR's unless I make sure to move them to the upper left portion of the screen. I don't need to open the UR's in another tab, I just need to be able to click on and open the UR and the pop-up box trying to cover the UR's gets annoying quickly.
Image
AM in Utah; CM USA
Utah Forum: Utah Forum
Samsung Galaxy S4 running 4.4 KitKat on Sprint
Daknife
Waze Mentor
Waze Mentor
 
Posts: 1683
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2011 11:03 pm
Location: Riverdale, Utah
Has thanked: 456 times
Been thanked: 227 times

Re: Re: UROverview script - v1.5

Postby pvaladares » Wed Oct 24, 2012 6:48 am

daknife wrote:It's useful, I just wish it didn't insist on popping the box up on top of the UR's unless I make sure to move them to the upper left portion of the screen. I don't need to open the UR's in another tab, I just need to be able to click on and open the UR and the pop-up box trying to cover the UR's gets annoying quickly.



I agree.
It is very difficult to select the UR with the popup.

Sent from my LT18i using Tapatalk 2
Image
Country Manager for Portugal | Champ | Expert Android and others
Area Manager for Luanda (Angola) and Macau (China)
Forum PT | Wiki PT | Facebook PT | Twitter PT
pvaladares
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 937
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:05 pm
Location: Portugal
Has thanked: 79 times
Been thanked: 161 times

Re: UROverview script - v1.6

Postby Twister-UK » Tue Oct 30, 2012 10:59 pm

I was hoping to have 1.6 fully tested/debugged before releasing it, but having waited a week for some new problem markers to show up in my area, I figured it'd be better to release 1.6 now with problem marker support disabled, and then re-enable it in a future release...

The main reason for wanting to get 1.6 out the door is that it should fix the problem of the pop-up obscuring the UR marker, so I'd appreciate feedback on whether or not it's actually succeeded here. It also introduces auto-opening of the UR details panel when using the "open in new tab" link, so that you no longer need to click on the UR marker once the tab has loaded.

http://userscripts.org/scripts/show/145186
L4 AM for NW London and Shetland Islands - HTC One M8/Android 5.0.1
Waze App 3.9.9.0, not about to switch to 4.x any time soon...
WME/Livemap enhancement scripts @ GreasyFork and Chrome Web Store
Image
Twister-UK
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 2124
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 292 times
Been thanked: 1682 times

Re: UROverview script - v1.5

Postby iainhouse » Tue Oct 30, 2012 11:41 pm

Looks good. :D

If I pan a UR right to the bottom of the screen, the pop-up nearly covers the UR but it's still clickable. It seems like a definite improvement.

Auto opening the UR on a new tab is also working.
UK Country Administrator
AM: London (DELETED)
Waze 3.7.3 • iPhone 4S (iOS 6.1.3) • Chrome/W7x64
ImageImage
UK WikiWaze FAQWMEFU Script :ugeek:
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 6799
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity
Has thanked: 1097 times
Been thanked: 3605 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: EkoAgusDianHusada