City polygon layer has updated (NA)

The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: City polygon layer has updated (NA)

Postby AndyPoms » Sun Nov 18, 2012 8:46 pm

I'm seeing updates in CT... The addition of the City of "W" and the Town of "gr" due to mislabeled segments (now fixed)... :roll: Still appearing on the map are the neighborhood of "Blue Hills" (all segments removed over 6 months ago), and "Canaan" (the neightborhood in the town of North Canaan") which was removed (relabeled "North Canaan") so we could label the actual Town of Canaan as "Canaan" as it was never labeled in the first place. :x
AndyPoms
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7166
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:34 pm
Location: Hartford, CT
Has thanked: 129 times
Been thanked: 1314 times

City polygon layer has updated (NA)

Postby fvwazing » Sat Dec 01, 2012 12:40 pm

@skbun: different zoomlevels of the livemap are generated at different times with different data, which is kind of fun if you think of it. The routes that are planned in the livemap use the same/newest dataset as the client does.

To force an update for a citysmear it may be an idea to draw a railroad where the smear shows. After the next mapupdate the railroad can be removed et voila - smear disappear.
fvwazing
 
Posts: 3589
Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2009 2:48 pm
Has thanked: 415 times
Been thanked: 385 times

City polygon layer has updated (NA)

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Wed Nov 28, 2012 6:29 am

Client city layer is different than the editor one, if I remember correctly...
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23613
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1126 times
Been thanked: 4791 times

City polygon layer has updated (NA)

Postby skbun » Sun Nov 18, 2012 8:07 pm

Thought I'd throw this out there as an FYI to city and state smear checkers - looks like the city layer in the NA tiles has updated again, at last! First time in months.

(I'd personally like to throw my hat in, still for say 'City layer updating much more often and probably more often than the map tiles themselves run - to minimize pollution', or 'Not relying on a city's origin point but rather nearby segments only for valid city dropdowns ( http://www.waze.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=31917 ) '

...but thank you, Waze. I hope this means you've been reading the city and state smear threads and are thinking about them.
http://www.waze.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=129&t=23139 , http://www.waze.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=32060 ,
http://www.waze.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=31918 ...
skbun
 
Posts: 425
Joined: Sun May 06, 2012 12:27 am
Location: Seattle/Tacoma WA
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 48 times

Previous

Return to Waze Map Editor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Rfrsw101

cron