Edit needed, beyond my understandings

The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: Edit needed, beyond my understandings

Postby kaeoboy » Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:55 pm

FastKatt, looks like you drew some "ramps" on a "mapcat bowtie"'. I was trying to find additional links to help explain this since it takes some getting used to when you see it. Have read at this link viewtopic.php?f=10&t=11346&p=93667&hilit=mapcat+bowtie#p93667

There are other examples you can find, if you search for "mapcat bowtie".
kaeoboy
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2012 11:35 pm
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Edit needed, beyond my understandings

Postby jasonh300 » Sat Nov 24, 2012 3:31 am

I didn't see any issue with the country name. United States should be automatically selected unless you're very close to the Canadian border.

You have to either put in a street and city name, or check the No Street and No City checkboxes. You can't just leave them blank. That's what was causing the road to stay red and incomplete.
jasonh300
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 7568
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 4:26 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA, USA
Has thanked: 407 times
Been thanked: 976 times

Re: Edit needed, beyond my understandings

Postby FastKatt » Sat Nov 24, 2012 3:47 am

Now the street isn't red. I wasn't able to pick US, it was blank. Now it's right...
I've made the last of the arrow changes, all is good now.
Thanks
RazrMaxx running The Eclipse ROM (ICS) Mounted to the windshield with a Motorola Vehicle Dock
FastKatt
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 11:23 pm
Location: Bradley County, Tennessee
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Edit needed, beyond my understandings

Postby FastKatt » Sat Nov 24, 2012 2:28 am

I was able to fix one of these, listed above, but the other is still an issue

Sent from my Eclipsed RazrMaxx!
RazrMaxx running The Eclipse ROM (ICS) Mounted to the windshield with a Motorola Vehicle Dock
FastKatt
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 11:23 pm
Location: Bradley County, Tennessee
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Edit needed, beyond my understandings

Postby FastKatt » Wed Nov 21, 2012 2:14 am

That did it! I've got all the turns set now.
Thanks.

Here are the areas I can't set a Country to finish edits:
https://www.waze.com/editor/?lon=-84.78 ... TTTTTTTTFT
https://www.waze.com/editor/?lon=-84.81 ... TTTTTTTTFT
RazrMaxx running The Eclipse ROM (ICS) Mounted to the windshield with a Motorola Vehicle Dock
FastKatt
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 11:23 pm
Location: Bradley County, Tennessee
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Edit needed, beyond my understandings

Postby FastKatt » Wed Nov 21, 2012 1:39 am

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:
FastKatt wrote:
AlanOfTheBerg wrote:Three of your "ramp" dedicated turn lanes don't have turns allowed. And if you have a dedicated turn lane, then you must restrict the turn at the main intersection junction. (allow the right turn lane, but disable the turn turn where the main streets meet)
As stated above, I can't correct the turning rights on the major roads.

Sure you can. I wrote I unlocked all the segments for you. As of this writing, Waze will choose to route to the center junction to turn right instead of the right-turn lanes you added because of turns being restricted at the point they diverge from the main road and the turn at the main center junction is still enabled.

I clicked on the segments into the intersection, the arrows show up but I can't click to change them...
Nothing happens?

I've also fond places I can't add a Country to get things fully added. I can link to them here, if you'd like?
RazrMaxx running The Eclipse ROM (ICS) Mounted to the windshield with a Motorola Vehicle Dock
FastKatt
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 11:23 pm
Location: Bradley County, Tennessee
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Edit needed, beyond my understandings

Postby FastKatt » Wed Nov 21, 2012 12:40 am

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:
FastKatt wrote:Thanks, but you do realize I am talking about the directions infront of my location?
The "loop" NW of my trouble marker.

Oh, yes. I do. :) You still have them set as ramps. Please fix.

Even Livemap does the odd routing loop: http://www.waze.com/livemap/?zoom=11&lo ... g=45200796

Looking at the edit map again...
How's that? They are roads now, giving them 'direction'... I don't have the 'rights' to change the major road.
AlanOfTheBerg wrote:https://www.waze.com/editor/?lon=-84.87401&lat=35.18372&zoom=8&layers=BFTFFTTTFTTTTTTTFTTTTFT&nodes=54188887 junction had a geometry node beyond the intersection, caused by use of Cartouche. I'm fixing things up.
Great, thanks!
AlanOfTheBerg wrote:Three of your "ramp" dedicated turn lanes don't have turns allowed. And if you have a dedicated turn lane, then you must restrict the turn at the main intersection junction. (allow the right turn lane, but disable the turn turn where the main streets meet)
As stated above, I can't correct the turning rights on the major roads.
RazrMaxx running The Eclipse ROM (ICS) Mounted to the windshield with a Motorola Vehicle Dock
FastKatt
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 11:23 pm
Location: Bradley County, Tennessee
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Edit needed, beyond my understandings

Postby FastKatt » Tue Nov 20, 2012 9:14 pm

Thanks, but you do realize I am talking about the directions infront of my location?
The "loop" NW of my trouble marker.
RazrMaxx running The Eclipse ROM (ICS) Mounted to the windshield with a Motorola Vehicle Dock
FastKatt
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 11:23 pm
Location: Bradley County, Tennessee
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Edit needed, beyond my understandings

Postby FastKatt » Tue Nov 20, 2012 4:38 pm

Okay, I ran the route again, still has issues...
As you can see, it wants me to drive a loop and then make a U-turn back on the road I'm already driving on.
I'm not sure what to do to correct it & also think I don't have the map editing rights for the changes
RazrMaxx running The Eclipse ROM (ICS) Mounted to the windshield with a Motorola Vehicle Dock
FastKatt
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 11:23 pm
Location: Bradley County, Tennessee
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Edit needed, beyond my understandings

Postby FastKatt » Tue Nov 20, 2012 12:40 am

That edit was done after my issue. I'm not sure who closed my issue, the email was deleted. I'll try to run that route soon and see what happens.
RazrMaxx running The Eclipse ROM (ICS) Mounted to the windshield with a Motorola Vehicle Dock
FastKatt
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 11:23 pm
Location: Bradley County, Tennessee
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Next

Return to Waze Map Editor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users