POI address

The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Re: POI address

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Thu Nov 29, 2012 4:12 pm

ALIfanov wrote:There is no such option for a POI. Only Country and City.

House numbers are part of segments. Please see the wiki info.

Address pin locations are usually fed from external sources, which seem to be country-dependent. For US, Canada and other countries, bing is the primary address provider. For your country, go to bing maps and enter the address search. Search the same in the Waze editor and see if the pins match location. There is also an entry in FAQ about fixing addresses, which may or may not be helpful depending on the underlying data provider.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | Oregon Project/To-Do List
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone5 - VZ - iOS 7.1 | Waze v3.7.9.925
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 19496
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 654 times
Been thanked: 2257 times

POI address

Postby ALIfanov » Thu Nov 22, 2012 12:20 pm

Could you say, why i cannot assign an address for POI like Shopping Mall?? Just a country and city names.
Sincerely yours,
Alexander Lifanov
Russia, region 77; blue Nissan Note; Waze @ Android
ALIfanov
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri Feb 11, 2011 1:47 pm
Location: Moscow, Russia
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: POI address

Postby ALIfanov » Thu Nov 29, 2012 6:08 am

cherianchris wrote:You could use the add house numbers option on the Client as well as WME.


There is no such option for a POI. Only Country and City.
Attachments
1234.jpg
1234.jpg (82.39 KiB) Viewed 2821 times
Sincerely yours,
Alexander Lifanov
Russia, region 77; blue Nissan Note; Waze @ Android
ALIfanov
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri Feb 11, 2011 1:47 pm
Location: Moscow, Russia
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: POI address

Postby cherianchris » Thu Nov 22, 2012 7:07 pm

Dear Ali,

You could use the add house numbers option on the Client as well as WME. Hope that helped.

Regards,
Chris

Sent from my MB526 using Tapatalk 2
Image
cherianchris
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 556
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 2:31 pm
Location: Chennai, India
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 63 times


Return to Waze Map Editor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users