updating maps

The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Re: updating maps

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Tue Dec 04, 2012 3:34 am

bhast2 wrote:Ok about a week ago I reported a road missing in Iowa I get an email to help update the map
Well it says I am level 1 editor so I can't do the whole road

Do what you can, post a permalink back here or in the Update Requests forum (that's what that forum is for) and someone will try to finish it up for you.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | Oregon Project/To-Do List
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone5 - VZ - iOS 7.0.6 | Waze v3.7.9.992
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 19485
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 653 times
Been thanked: 2253 times

Re: updating maps

Postby AndyPoms » Tue Dec 04, 2012 12:04 am

Google can not be used as a refernce: https://www.waze.com/wiki/index.php/Map_Editing#Google_aerial_images_cannot_be_used

Please provide a Waze Permalink to the area in the Waze Map Editor (WME).
Image
Waze Champ & Forum Moderator
USA Country Manager
Senior Area Manager: State of Connecticut
Wiki: Editing | Best Practices | FAQ
AndyPoms
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5925
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:34 pm
Location: Hartford, CT
Has thanked: 89 times
Been thanked: 887 times

updating maps

Postby bhast2 » Mon Dec 03, 2012 11:46 pm

Ok about a week ago I reported a road missing in Iowa I get an email to help update the map
Well it says I am level 1 editor so I can't do the whole road

This is the lat=42.449793&lon=-94.575307 of the error.
You will US Hwy 20 it ends at Marshall AVE. but the fact is that the road doesn't end.
This HWY was under construction and they were adding it on.
How far it goes I don't know but It goes past Fort Dodge Iowa.
If you look on Google maps it shows it on there already please fix Waze thanks

http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&source= ... 13&iwloc=A
bhast2
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 1:18 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Waze Map Editor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users