Get a sneak peek at whats next for Permanent Hazards on our April 7th Office Hours!
The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.

Newbie questions, please help

Post by ufergus
Hello all, I am new to Waze and only have been using about a week. I have a couple questions that I was unable to find through search or the wiki.

1) What do we do about roads that are driveways? I live in the middle of farmland and I see a lot of roads on the map that are just driveways. Should we leave these as 'no entrance' or delete them?

2) This one is strange, I tried to 'drive to' my office on my mobile but it can't find the address. When I search for the same address through the web it pops right up and I can get directions no problem. How or who do I report this to?

3) Update question, the service wiki pages lists the last cartouche update as 11/2. I started using Waze on 11/6 and recorded a few new roads. These new roads have since been removed from my mobile. I shouldn't expect them to show up in cartouche until the service date is later than 11/6, right?

Thanks
Rich
ufergus

POSTER_ID:1018907

Send a message

Post by RallyChris
Welcome to Waze
ufergus wrote:1) What do we do about roads that are driveways? I live in the middle of farmland and I see a lot of roads on the map that are just driveways. Should we leave these as 'no entrance' or delete them?
This has been a heated discussion in the past. My opinion is that it would be nice to have a "don't show private drives option" in the client. But going forward with what we currently have.

Private drives for driveways with multiple houses.
Private drive is nice for someone that uses waze and lives up a long drive.
Delete for those short driveways.