WME loading/zooming issues

The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: [NA] WME Down [FIXED]

Postby Szata76 » Thu Dec 26, 2013 3:09 pm

Yes, I have a similar issue once, but mostly It works well.
Hardware: LG G4 (H815) / OS: 6.0
Editor level: 5; Area: Magyarország / Hungary ● Corfu (GR)
feedthe.waze.hu: Country Feed Manager (Roadworks reporting)
facebook.com/waze.hu ● google.com/+WazeHUN ● wiki.waze.hu
Szata76
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1660
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 5:07 pm
Location: EU, Hungary, Budapest
Has thanked: 318 times
Been thanked: 489 times

Re: WME loading/zooming issues

Postby RodNav » Mon Dec 30, 2013 7:56 am

Just experienced it (on the International server)
Country Manager for South Africa.
LG G2 (aka LG-D802), Android 4.4.2
Image
RodNav
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 293
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2011 6:39 am
Location: Somerset West (40km from Cape Town), South Africa
Has thanked: 187 times
Been thanked: 58 times

Re: [NA] WME Down [FIXED]

Postby pumrum » Fri Dec 27, 2013 3:09 am

do you know if there's a dedicated thread for the zoom/layers issue? I looked through the forum a bit but couldn't find one. seems to have started about the same time the chat appeared (25dec?). I would like to follow that thread so I know when it's fixed. WME is pretty much unusable for me right now :(

win7ent chrome 31.0.1650.63 m, no extensions enabled
pumrum
 
Posts: 669
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2013 3:02 am
Has thanked: 92 times
Been thanked: 299 times

Re: WME loading/zooming issues

Postby ply8808 » Thu Jan 02, 2014 8:10 pm

Update: No issues with zooming or street view for the past two days now we can get some work done :D :D :D
Global Champ
Local Champ - USA
Regional Coordinator - Northwest Region
Assistant Regional Coordinator - Mid Atlantic Region
HD riding wazer, Arizona.
iPhone 7, iOS 11.1.2
ply8808
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1185
Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2013 1:35 am
Location: Arizona, USA
Has thanked: 1698 times
Been thanked: 1396 times

Re: WME loading/zooming issues

Postby ply8808 » Fri Dec 27, 2013 3:47 pm

Want to note that the street view feature is also locking up the screen, refresh does the trick but it happens frequently.
Global Champ
Local Champ - USA
Regional Coordinator - Northwest Region
Assistant Regional Coordinator - Mid Atlantic Region
HD riding wazer, Arizona.
iPhone 7, iOS 11.1.2
ply8808
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1185
Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2013 1:35 am
Location: Arizona, USA
Has thanked: 1698 times
Been thanked: 1396 times

Re: WME loading/zooming issues

Postby OhioStMusicMan » Mon Dec 30, 2013 8:59 pm

Yea...still having issues...
Travis
Waze 4.28.9.900
iPhone 7 (VZW) - iOS 10.3.3
iMac 21.5" & MacBook Pro 15" - macOS Sierra (10.12.6)
Area Manager: Bakersfield, CA
State Manager: Ohio

ImageImageImageImage
OhioStMusicMan
Waze Mentor
Waze Mentor
 
Posts: 154
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2012 11:05 pm
Location: Toledo, OH
Has thanked: 60 times
Been thanked: 63 times

Re: WME loading/zooming issues

Postby macmanq » Sun Dec 29, 2013 1:09 pm

Ron in support told me he's checking on this with the dev team.
- Mac McMullin

Image
macmanq
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 12:14 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: WME loading/zooming issues

Postby macmanq » Fri Dec 27, 2013 7:31 pm

I noticed the road/sat issue yesterday as soon as they fixed the editor issue. It does't happen all the time on zoom but that seems to be when it happens. Saving any changes and then hitting permlink seems to reset it for a while but it's very annoying.
- Mac McMullin

Image
macmanq
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 12:14 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: WME loading/zooming issues

Postby Louiiz » Sun Dec 29, 2013 7:59 pm

I don't use the Toolbox but since chat is here, i have this bug too..

Sometime, it's very impressionant :mrgreen:

Image
Waze ( v4.13.0.4 ) / iPhone 5C ( iOS 10.0.2 ) / Haute-Savoie ( 74 )
Louiiz
Map Editor - level 2
Map Editor - level 2
 
Posts: 271
Joined: Wed Oct 02, 2013 8:01 pm
Location: Annecy - France
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 25 times

Re: WME loading/zooming issues

Postby Fredo-p » Thu Jan 02, 2014 9:28 pm

elwoodblues61 wrote:Does this issue affect the GPS points layer in WME ?

i've noticed that i'm no longer seeing GPS tracks even with GPS points layer on.
I have enabled/disabled other layers to see if that may change the GPS points layer display.


elwoodblues61,
I'm not having any issues with the GPS points showing. I can see them just fine.
Image
Arizona Wiki | Waze Arizona G+ | @Waze_Arizona
VZ Samsung Galaxy S8+

Image
Fredo-p
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 1994
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 4:35 am
Location: AZ, NJ, NY, ND, CA
Has thanked: 269 times
Been thanked: 636 times

Next

Return to Waze Map Editor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: russblau