WME loading/zooming issues

The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.

Moderator: Unholy

Re: [NA] WME Down [FIXED]

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Thu Dec 26, 2013 9:44 pm

Dogshrink wrote:WME is getting screwy again. I find it's losing it's lock between the road and satellite views, particularly when I'm zooming in. Also, when this happens the street map link goes blank. The streets get offset by a few blocks from the aerial map. It's been happening continually.

This has been noted. In our WME beta thread, I've noted the following errors being thrown in the console:

Uncaught TypeError: Cannot call method 'getID' of undefined WME-7e6b921f.js:19
Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'x' of null OL-818eeb2c.js:107
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ - iOS 8.2 | Waze v3.9.4
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23304
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1047 times
Been thanked: 4292 times

Re: WME loading/zooming issues

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Sat Dec 28, 2013 5:23 pm

This zooming error isn't related to any extensions or plugin: it still happens when all are disabled, nor is it directly related to chat. At least, until chat was promoted to production, this error was not present in the beta editor where we were testing the chat function.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ - iOS 8.2 | Waze v3.9.4
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23304
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1047 times
Been thanked: 4292 times

Re: [NA] WME Down [FIXED]

Postby annickdw » Thu Dec 26, 2013 2:35 pm

Szata76 wrote:
annickdw wrote:[rest of the world] WME is still down

I'm using WME on INTL server 1 hour ago. It's working.

it's working, but extremely irritating - road layer is slow in downloading : sometimes I stil see the previous roadlayer on a renewed aerial, at some point I don't know anymore what i'm zooming in or out at (it's been for a few days now, sometimes better, than trouble again) - in wme and beta-editor

Image
ImageImageImageImage
annick@wazebelgium.be
Glocal Champ - Country Manager Belgium
ImageImage

how to make a permalink - Benelux Wiki-guide
annickdw
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1467
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 4:04 pm
Location: Tremelo, Belgium
Has thanked: 244 times
Been thanked: 255 times

Re: [NA] WME Down [FIXED]

Postby annickdw » Thu Dec 26, 2013 10:49 pm

a few more screenshots:
Image
Image

it happens after zooming in- and out - permalinks works, until you decide to zoom in :roll: :cry:

I experience the same in beta-editor and international wme
ImageImageImageImage
annick@wazebelgium.be
Glocal Champ - Country Manager Belgium
ImageImage

how to make a permalink - Benelux Wiki-guide
annickdw
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1467
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 4:04 pm
Location: Tremelo, Belgium
Has thanked: 244 times
Been thanked: 255 times

Re: WME loading/zooming issues

Postby annickdw » Sat Dec 28, 2013 5:15 pm

Some thought it was due to combining Toolbox and the new Chat function...

I'm still experiencing it, with road layer, gps tracks layer, landmarks layer, after zooming in/out - Waze Chat not opened - Toolbox active (I like that tool) - aerials usually active (I often need those)
ImageImageImageImage
annick@wazebelgium.be
Glocal Champ - Country Manager Belgium
ImageImage

how to make a permalink - Benelux Wiki-guide
annickdw
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1467
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 4:04 pm
Location: Tremelo, Belgium
Has thanked: 244 times
Been thanked: 255 times

Re: WME loading/zooming issues

Postby annickdw » Sat Dec 28, 2013 5:57 pm

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:This zooming error isn't related to any extensions or plugin: it still happens when all are disabled, nor is it directly related to chat. At least, until chat was promoted to production, this error was not present in the beta editor where we were testing the chat function.


I didn't experience it when chat was still in beta-stadium... and now in both editors... so yes :D just hoping to find the solution ;)
ImageImageImageImage
annick@wazebelgium.be
Glocal Champ - Country Manager Belgium
ImageImage

how to make a permalink - Benelux Wiki-guide
annickdw
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1467
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 4:04 pm
Location: Tremelo, Belgium
Has thanked: 244 times
Been thanked: 255 times

Re: WME loading/zooming issues

Postby aplycon » Sat Dec 28, 2013 2:21 pm

Is there any word from the officials that they are working to resolve these zooming issues? There doesn't seem to be a definitive trigger. Things will work well and then go haywire until you permalink to reset as the previous post said. I've tried closing multiple editing windows I had open. I thought it always happened after saving, but that too didn't prove true. No rhyme or reason to the bug
-AP

ImageImage

Paramedic|Boston, MA
AM - SE FL (Broward County)
Nexus 5, Android 4.4.2, Waze 3.7.7.0
aplycon
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 1:01 am
Location: Eastern MA and SE FL
Has thanked: 33 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: WME loading/zooming issues

Postby ctpoole » Sun Dec 29, 2013 1:44 am

I just had time to try to get to some edits and discovered that the editor is unusable at the moment. I try to open a UR and the zoom is all wrong. Hope it gets fixed soon.
Area Manager: Metropolitan Austin, TX
ImageImage
ctpoole
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 331
Joined: Fri Mar 22, 2013 11:27 am
Location: Austin, TX
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 121 times

Re: [NA] WME Down [FIXED]

Postby Dogshrink » Thu Dec 26, 2013 9:37 pm

WME is getting screwy again. I find it's losing it's lock between the road and satellite views, particularly when I'm zooming in. Also, when this happens the street map link goes blank. The streets get offset by a few blocks from the aerial map. It's been happening continually.

When I highlight a street by hovering, it shows up at the right spot. Changing the zoom obviously makes it worse, not better, but resetting it (via permalink) works (for a while.)

I'm sure a permalink won't show anything as it will be reset, but I did take a screen capture.
Jeff Cushner
South Whitehall, PA
State Manager, Pennsylvania
Image ImageImageImage
Dogshrink
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2013 3:27 pm
Location: Lehigh Valley, PA
Has thanked: 71 times
Been thanked: 14 times

Re: WME loading/zooming issues

Postby Dogshrink » Mon Dec 30, 2013 3:29 am

Nope.. Still buggy.
Jeff Cushner
South Whitehall, PA
State Manager, Pennsylvania
Image ImageImageImage
Dogshrink
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2013 3:27 pm
Location: Lehigh Valley, PA
Has thanked: 71 times
Been thanked: 14 times

Next

Return to Waze Map Editor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot]