[NA] WME Road image layer issue 2013-01-21

The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.

Moderator: Unholy

[NA] WME Road image layer issue 2013-01-21

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Tue Jan 21, 2014 6:37 pm

I am currently not seeing the road images layer loading in WME.

The console is showing "503 Service Unavailable" errors for the tiles.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ - iOS 8.2 | Waze v3.9.4
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23316
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1052 times
Been thanked: 4345 times

Re: [NA] WME Road image layer issue 2013-01-21

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Tue Jan 21, 2014 6:55 pm

Looks like services are being restarted. Beta and prod editor have kicked me out, requiring re-log in.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ - iOS 8.2 | Waze v3.9.4
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23316
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1052 times
Been thanked: 4345 times

Re: [NA] WME Road image layer issue 2013-01-21

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Tue Jan 21, 2014 7:22 pm

Looks like things are back to "normal."
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ - iOS 8.2 | Waze v3.9.4
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23316
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1052 times
Been thanked: 4345 times

[NA] WME Road image layer issue 2013-01-21

Postby omba_de » Tue Jan 21, 2014 6:45 pm

Had this issue almost the whole morning (over here) until another wazer has sent me a permalink. From this, I was able to edit again. But switching to beta, or even opening another WME-window - no road layer again. That was very weired.

(P.S. I was on INTL. But wanted to mention it)
CM-Austria

Probleme mit i-Gerät und Waze? Bitte melden. Als iOS-expert kann ich dir vielleicht weiter helfen!
Image


AT-Wiki
Wie Waze Routen Kalkuliert
omba_de
Global Champs Localizers
Global Champs Localizers
 
Posts: 6139
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 5:08 pm
Location: Austria / Germany
Has thanked: 1217 times
Been thanked: 1518 times

Re: [NA] WME Road image layer issue 2013-01-21

Postby SuperDave1426 » Tue Jan 21, 2014 8:25 pm

Until next time.... :mrgreen:
(sorry)
ImageImageImageImage
Country Manager: USA (mostly oriented around NV & CA)
Editor Guide Best Editing Practices Editor Quick-start
Places Guidelines Nevada Wiki
SuperDave1426
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 696
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2013 5:27 pm
Location: Nevada, USA
Has thanked: 67 times
Been thanked: 183 times


Return to Waze Map Editor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot]