The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.

Getting Saving Error for every change I try to make

Post by
Hello - I'm new to Map Editing, so maybe this is a stupid question....but is something wrong? Every time I try to make an edit to the map (Within my editable area) I get an message that says "Saving Error", and beneath that, "An error occurred while saving. Please try again."

Am I doing something wrong?

POSTER_ID:16889423

Send a message

AlanOfTheBerg
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
Send a message
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Ex-Global Champ Editor | iPhone13Pro - VZ

Post by B_Carp
Yes, I noticed this a few days ago, but thought there was a problem with my browsers (I have tried two). My problem now is that changes I thought I hadn't made have apparently been made, but I don't know what they were. Some of them were roads I drew for the sake of testing with the intention of immediately deleting them, but of course they didn't show up so I couldn't delete them. It was only 2 days later that I realised they had indeed been saved. Now, if only I could remember where those roads were that I had drawn...
B_Carp
Send a message

Post by BaldIbis
Hi; Suffering the same problem in all my areas in the UK, yet status reports successful updates.
Saving is very slow, even for a single speed limit change or verification. Needs a Log out/in or screen refresh shows up the problem. No message about not saving.
Martyn
BaldIbis
Area Manager
Area Manager
Send a message
https://www.waze.com/wiki/images/5/5a/W ... 00k_4c.png
Area Manager - S Glos, Bristol & N Somerset; Hastings & Bexhill; E Devon & W Dorset Coasts; N & Cen Norfolk.
Windows 7 Prof; Chrome for WME; Firefox; iPhone 4s;

Post by DakbayanRealty
Hi,