WME v1.6 Release - Official Feedback Thread

The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: WME v1.6 Release - Official Feedback Thread

Postby irowiki » Mon Apr 14, 2014 1:48 pm

I've had this happen too, I'll spend a few hours working on an area, then get a note a few weeks later from another editor "what happened here!" and it turns out my edits were only randomly saved :lol:

Try updating your local cache in your app. Settings, advanced, data transfer, refresh map of my area.
irowiki
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2014 3:05 pm
Has thanked: 68 times
Been thanked: 40 times

Re: WME v1.6 Release - Official Feedback Thread

Postby CrackedLCD » Mon Apr 14, 2014 9:55 pm

I've refreshed the app data through that method several times over the last few weeks and it hasn't done anything. Usually if I'm in an area where changes were published, the map visibly changes as the tiles download. I haven't seen that in a while.

Sent from my Droid DNA using Tapatalk 4
~CrackedLCD
AM for Baldwin-Mobile Cos., AL // Grenada-LeFlore-Carroll Cos., MS // Escambia-Santa Rosa Cos., FL // CM for the USA

Moto Droid Turbo (Android 5.1) on Verizon Wireless
[ img ]
CrackedLCD
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 426
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2012 12:37 am
Location: LA (Lower Alabama)
Has thanked: 96 times
Been thanked: 63 times

Re: WME v1.6 Release - Official Feedback Thread

Postby HavanaDay » Tue Apr 15, 2014 4:07 pm

I have encountered an issue with changing road types.
here
and
here

Here are the processes:

1) Change the road type - Save - Road type does not change

Now two options:

1) Change road type and some other attribute (ie, road level, geometry) - Save. This works as expected.

2) Change the road type - Save - No change as above - the change same other attribute like Option 1 - Save. Road type then changes along with corresponding attribute change.

I can't seem to find any correlation as to when these issues occur. Road Name, lock level, nothing seems to be the same between segments that do and don't make the road type change.
HavanaDay
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 1149
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 6:08 pm
Has thanked: 219 times
Been thanked: 212 times

Save fails; cannot save again

Postby dbraughlr » Sun Apr 20, 2014 7:06 am

Sometimes when a save fails (e.g., angle not allowed), I can fix the map problem, but trying to save again seems to do nothing. The only visible effect is on the console log.

Code: Select all
Uncaught TypeError: undefined is not a function WME-b0492612.js:4
(anonymous function) WME-b0492612.js:4
e.eachGeometryField WME-b0492612.js:10
Waze.Action.Visitor.TreeSerializor.OpenLayers.Class.serializeGeometries WME-b0492612.js:4
Waze.Action.Visitor.TreeSerializor.OpenLayers.Class.addAction WME-b0492612.js:4
Waze.Action.Visitor.TreeSerializor.OpenLayers.Class._default WME-b0492612.js:4
Waze.Util.Visitor.OpenLayers.Class.visit WME-b0492612.js:3
Waze.Action.OpenLayers.Class.accept WME-b0492612.js:3
(anonymous function) WME-b0492612.js:3
Waze.Action.CompositeAction.OpenLayers.Class.accept WME-b0492612.js:3
Waze.ActionManager.OpenLayers.Class.serialize WME-b0492612.js:4
(anonymous function) WME-b0492612.js:18
Waze.Util.protect WME-b0492612.js:3
Waze.Controller.OpenLayers.Class.save WME-b0492612.js:18
Waze.Control.Save.OpenLayers.Class.trigger WME-b0492612.js:13
Waze.Control.Toolbar.OpenLayers.Class.controlClicked WME-b0492612.js:17
(anonymous function) OL-cc306878.js:9
lt.event.dispatch libs-986e549c.js:2
y.handle
dbraughlr
 
Posts: 569
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2013 2:24 am
Has thanked: 164 times
Been thanked: 98 times

Re: WME v1.6 Release - Official Feedback Thread

Postby MGODLEW » Sun Apr 20, 2014 6:59 pm

I think I've found a bug. You can not edit an Alternate street name if the Primary street name is set to "None" (No Street). Only work around is to add something to Primary street name, save, then go back and edit street name again and it will give the option to delete an Alternate street name, then you can select none again for primary street name.
Last edited by MGODLEW on Mon Apr 21, 2014 7:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.
[ img ]
Rank 6 US Champ, Beta Tester & iOS Beta Leader | Waze Wishlist | Improper Edits | iPhone 6: JB iOS 9.0.2 |
Area Managing: State of Pennsylvania
MGODLEW
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 2006
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2011 6:39 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Has thanked: 779 times
Been thanked: 703 times

Re: WME v1.6 Release - Official Feedback Thread

Postby Bigbear3764 » Sun Apr 20, 2014 9:11 pm

MGODLEW wrote:I think I've found a bug. You can not edit an Alternate street name if the Primary street name is set to "None" (No Street). Only work around is to add something to Primary street name, save, then go back and edit street name again and it will give the option to delete an Alternate street name.


That one has been around a while, at least one version back.
Bigbear3764
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 2613
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 8:02 pm
Location: Island Lake, IL USA
Has thanked: 219 times
Been thanked: 960 times

Re: WME v1.6 Release - Official Feedback Thread

Postby tonestertm » Mon Apr 21, 2014 5:56 pm

MGODLEW wrote:... work around is to add something to Primary street name, save, then go back and edit street name again...

Just to clarify, add even a single letter to the Name field, hit Apply, (don't Save) then you can immediately re-Edit and get to the Alternate field.
[ img ]
ARC for SW Region, USA
US Local Champ, US Country Manager
The best editors Read the Wiki and read it often. Learn the proper way to handle URs. Don't draw another Place until you read this!
tonestertm
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 1286
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2012 12:02 pm
Location: City of...um, Angels, CA, USA
Has thanked: 521 times
Been thanked: 894 times

Re: WME v1.6 Release - Official Feedback Thread

Postby MGODLEW » Mon Apr 21, 2014 6:04 pm

tonestertm wrote:Just to clarify, add even a single letter to the Name field, hit Apply, (don't Save) then you can immediately re-Edit and get to the Alternate field.
Yes
[ img ]
Rank 6 US Champ, Beta Tester & iOS Beta Leader | Waze Wishlist | Improper Edits | iPhone 6: JB iOS 9.0.2 |
Area Managing: State of Pennsylvania
MGODLEW
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 2006
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2011 6:39 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Has thanked: 779 times
Been thanked: 703 times

Re: WME v1.6 Release - Official Feedback Thread

Postby bz2012 » Mon Jun 02, 2014 10:33 am

FINALLY, someone responds so it seems to be working now.


WME chat seems to be broken this morning. No one chatting and when I go vis/invis/vis, my id does not go to the bottom of the list.

Shutdown and restarted Chrome. Am now getting added at the bottom of the list, at least.
Still acting strange however. Two id's, at the top of the list, do not show editor icons when I click on them: jhfrontz and charferrara
and no one has responded to my posts asking if chat is working.
Of course, there are only 12 ids on the list (counting mine), so everyone may be asleep.
State Manager, Louisiana
bz2012
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 1594
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:32 pm
Location: Baton Rouge, La
Has thanked: 1908 times
Been thanked: 310 times

Previous

Return to Waze Map Editor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dspille