Map offsets in the editor

The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: Map offsets in the editor

Postby bart99gt » Tue Jun 23, 2015 2:38 pm

Is this still being worked on? I've submitted several over the past few months...
bart99gt
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 503
Joined: Mon Apr 15, 2013 9:53 pm
Location: Olive Branch, MS
Has thanked: 95 times
Been thanked: 232 times

Re: Map offsets in the editor

Postby cesarcarcamoc » Mon Nov 24, 2014 5:25 pm

The satellite pictures in the vicinity of Huanuco City, in Peru, habe been terribly offset for a while. They the coastline in a place far away from the ocean. See:
https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=row&lo ... 925&zoom=2

I hope this can be fixed.

Cesar Carcamo
cesarcarcamoc
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 111
Joined: Sat Jan 25, 2014 5:01 am
Has thanked: 54 times
Been thanked: 22 times

Re: Map offsets in the editor

Postby danianzueto » Thu Jul 10, 2014 2:05 am

Interesting, In Guatemala We just talk about this with the local champs, I'm going to share this form.
danianzueto
Master Raider
Master Raider
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2011 7:49 pm
Location: Guatemala
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 14 times

Re: Map offsets in the editor

Postby EduardoCarvajal » Thu Jun 12, 2014 6:37 pm

Great!!!
EduardoCarvajal
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 827
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2012 5:57 pm
Location: Costa Rica
Has thanked: 516 times
Been thanked: 594 times

Re: Map offsets in the editor

Postby EduardoCarvajal » Thu Oct 02, 2014 7:05 pm

MapSir wrote:Hi All,

The Google team has already fixed a certain amount of offset issues.
The fixes that are applied are matching between the aerial imagery and the GPS points up to 10 meters offset, this means the segments might still be misaligned and need a manual fix to move them to the correct place.

I am posting here all the fixed issues, so feel free to request a share to the sheet. https://docs.google.com/a/google.com/sp ... .com#gid=0

Thanks


Great news!!!! Thanks
EduardoCarvajal
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 827
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2012 5:57 pm
Location: Costa Rica
Has thanked: 516 times
Been thanked: 594 times

Re: Map offsets in the editor

Postby EslamTM » Wed Jun 24, 2015 10:14 am

Hi Team,

I've submitted my request for my country Sudan, Khartoum city in particular. I've sent this location as showing in the link below. I had another problem that I can't see the roads even when I ticked the "Road" option in WME. Please advice.

https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=row&lo ... 901&zoom=4

Than you for help.
EslamTM
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2015 8:04 am
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Map offsets in the editor

Postby EslamTM » Wed Jun 24, 2015 11:59 am

Dear adriansinger,

Thank you for your reply. I don't know how to check in which Server I'm currently in. But I'll try to take snap-shoot and post it. How to change servers?
Edit: Here I've manage to upload the picture. Please check it and let me know how to fix this

Tq so much for your help.

[ img ]
Location: https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=row&lo ... 517&zoom=4

[ img ]
Location: https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=row&lo ... 517&zoom=5
EslamTM
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2015 8:04 am
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Map offsets in the editor

Postby EslamTM » Mon Aug 03, 2015 1:12 pm

I've used the the same way, but still not showing anything. Only if I've changed the road to the new road style then I can see the roads.
EslamTM
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2015 8:04 am
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Map offsets in the editor

Postby EslamTM » Wed Aug 05, 2015 7:31 pm

I don't think so, they don't have contrast what I means is that the old style you can easily identify the types of roads but for this for me they all look same (especially Primary road and street types). you can't Identify which is which only if you clicked on the segment for example.
EslamTM
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2015 8:04 am
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Map offsets in the editor

Postby foxitrot » Tue Jul 15, 2014 9:35 pm

iainhouse wrote: Please, if there is anything you can do - revert to old images; a warning pop-up; a transparent overlay warning; an automatic shift when zoomed in on the problem area - it would be greatly appreciated.

If at least an automated warning could appear always whenever an area is being displayed in WME, which gets identified and marked by other experienced local editors as having shifted aerials.

Ideally, these editors would off course be capable to specify the appropriate values for automated shifting... or does it sound like a fiction?

Sent from a touch display, which took care of perfectly scrambling my thoughts.
foxitrot
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7189
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:22 pm
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 2527 times
Been thanked: 1148 times

PreviousNext

Return to Waze Map Editor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users