[Script] WME GIS

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME GIS

Postby SpencerFG » Tue Jul 19, 2016 10:52 pm

I've never been able to get the script to run in Chrome but that may be operator error. I get console errors but they're not from this script.
ImageImage
SpencerFG
 
Posts: 148
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Virginia, Southern California USA
Has thanked: 44 times
Been thanked: 21 times

Re: [Script] WME GIS

Postby SpencerFG » Tue Jul 19, 2016 10:23 pm

Is anyone else having a problem with intermittent operation of the script?
ImageImage
SpencerFG
 
Posts: 148
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Virginia, Southern California USA
Has thanked: 44 times
Been thanked: 21 times

Re: [Script] WME GIS

Postby SpencerFG » Mon Jul 18, 2016 11:17 pm

Where there are city maps, they were included. I used the California GIS map list from the wiki as a reference. In the process, I found that some didn't work but that may be temporary. There were around 100 entries in the table so I doubt that this will be perfect but I hope it will be helpful. The SMs will be in charge of the table and I expect that changes will be regularly updated. My editing is principally in SoCal so I won't organically find problems elsewhere.
ImageImage
SpencerFG
 
Posts: 148
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Virginia, Southern California USA
Has thanked: 44 times
Been thanked: 21 times

Re: [Script] WME GIS California

Postby SpencerFG » Mon Jul 18, 2016 9:05 pm

Thanks to Phillistine, California is now active! There is probably still some tuning required with so many links, so let us know of any problems.
ImageImage
SpencerFG
 
Posts: 148
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Virginia, Southern California USA
Has thanked: 44 times
Been thanked: 21 times

Re: [Script] WME GIS

Postby SpencerFG » Sun Jul 17, 2016 1:51 pm

I'm not sure Waze wants us to use the copyrighted data but perhaps it would be OK. Also I work in about 30 or 40 counties. That single button sure is nice.
ImageImage
SpencerFG
 
Posts: 148
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Virginia, Southern California USA
Has thanked: 44 times
Been thanked: 21 times

Re: [Script] WME GIS

Postby SpencerFG » Sat Jul 16, 2016 8:13 pm

Thank you for that script, Philistine11. It's a lot easier than going to the local wiki or searching for them Google-style. Now if someone could devise a front end for all those GIS interfaces that make them work more-or-less the same . . .

Spencer
ImageImage
SpencerFG
 
Posts: 148
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Virginia, Southern California USA
Has thanked: 44 times
Been thanked: 21 times

Re: [Script] WME GIS

Postby snachodog » Thu Nov 09, 2017 5:57 pm

Sorry for not seeing your reply sooner. It appears like that would be the best map.
@snachodog
A Level 2 Montana Editor
snachodog
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 5:29 pm
Location: Choteau, MT
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: [Script] WME GIS

Postby snachodog » Thu Sep 14, 2017 5:15 pm

For the Montana GIS spreadsheet, Teton County has GIS info at https://tcmt.maps.arcgis.com/home/index.html
@snachodog
A Level 2 Montana Editor
snachodog
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 5:29 pm
Location: Choteau, MT
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: [Script] WME GIS

Postby RussPA » Sat Feb 10, 2018 5:50 pm

dude495 wrote:Has the script broken? I can't seem to get it to load at all today, worked fine last night.

Working fine for me too.
Samsung Galaxy S5, Android 6.0.1
Image Image Image Image Image Image
USA CM/NOR MSM
WME Beta Deputy Community Coordinator
RussPA
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 1507
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2015 9:05 pm
Location: Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Has thanked: 199 times
Been thanked: 515 times

Re: [Script] WME GIS

Postby RussPA » Thu Sep 28, 2017 1:29 pm

I handle the PA sheet, I can make that change.
Samsung Galaxy S5, Android 6.0.1
Image Image Image Image Image Image
USA CM/NOR MSM
WME Beta Deputy Community Coordinator
RussPA
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 1507
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2015 9:05 pm
Location: Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Has thanked: 199 times
Been thanked: 515 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dfortney, MapOMatic, miole67, Yahoo [Bot]