[Script] WMEMagic

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby sh-oded » Thu Jul 20, 2017 5:47 am

lg1992 wrote:Originally the control panel of the script showed a check list under every color category and allowed to enable/disable any item. Now I only see the categories, no items under the categories. Please bring the items back.

it seems to be related to the country adaptation (Israel). When I change to other countries (i.e. France, Netherlands), it looks ok.
מנהל ארצי מתנדב ואזור גבעת-שמואל,קרית-אונו והסביבה
CM (Volunteer) Israel
הוספת קישור(פרמלינק) מדריך לעריכת המפה הוספת/עדכון מקום
Galaxy S6-SM-G920F, Android 7.0, Partner
sh-oded
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 1688
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2013 9:42 am
Location: Israel - Center
Has thanked: 213 times
Been thanked: 442 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby SeveriorumPatrem » Sun Nov 12, 2017 4:08 am

As expected, third time today.... grabbed a screen shot this time.

I did nothing except look at it for about 5-10 seconds, and then the tab closed itself. In the past I have tried clicking the Update button, but the button doesn't "click", like the screen is frozen while the tab is visible, but it always disappears unbidden the same way it came in.
Attachments
Picture1.jpg
Picture1.jpg (114.93 KiB) Viewed 187 times
ImageImageImage
The Grumpy Dad
L4 Area Manager - Clark/Cowlitz/Skamania Counties WA USA
The more I learn, the more I discover how much I don't know.
SeveriorumPatrem
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 699
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 11:05 pm
Location: SW Washington State
Has thanked: 358 times
Been thanked: 158 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby SeveriorumPatrem » Sat Nov 11, 2017 8:41 pm

About two or three times a day, while editing, Chrome is opening a new tab to show that the update URL for WME Magic has changed, gives me the option to Update. Clicking update does nothing, and then the tab goes away after a few seconds. Anyone else?
Last edited by SeveriorumPatrem on Sat Nov 11, 2017 9:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.
ImageImageImage
The Grumpy Dad
L4 Area Manager - Clark/Cowlitz/Skamania Counties WA USA
The more I learn, the more I discover how much I don't know.
SeveriorumPatrem
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 699
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 11:05 pm
Location: SW Washington State
Has thanked: 358 times
Been thanked: 158 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby SeveriorumPatrem » Sat Jul 15, 2017 10:25 pm

Utterly fantastic script, been really enjoying it, thank you!

One request I've seen a few times in this thread that hasn't really been addressed (as far as I could tell)..... Warning for no SL on PR segments....can we get a toggle to disable this alert for PRs with no Street name? The vast majority of unnamed PRs in the US are private driveways, in those cases SLs are irrelevant.

Thanks for all the work on this!!
ImageImageImage
The Grumpy Dad
L4 Area Manager - Clark/Cowlitz/Skamania Counties WA USA
The more I learn, the more I discover how much I don't know.
SeveriorumPatrem
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 699
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 11:05 pm
Location: SW Washington State
Has thanked: 358 times
Been thanked: 158 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby Sea_Breeze » Fri Jan 19, 2018 12:41 pm

I managed to install WME in Chrome by installing WME in Firefox and using the Tampermonkey TESLA (sync) function in both browsers.
Area Manager Randstad, The Netherlands
ImageImageImageImage
sea_breeze@waze-editors.nl
Apple iPhone SE | iOS 11.2.5 Public ßèta 7 | Waze iOS ßèta v4.34.9.9904
Sea_Breeze
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2014 8:04 am
Location: Ter Aar, The Netherlands
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby russblau » Wed Aug 02, 2017 11:57 pm

Justin,

One thing that Validator did pretty well but Magic doesn't (yet) was to find segments that looked like they intersect but actually don't (for example, where a newbie has created a new segment but couldn't attach it to the locked street nearby, so just left the node sitting as close as possible to the locked segment). Is there any chance this feature could be added at some point?
Image Image Image Image
State Manager: District of Columbia
AM Northern Virginia/Washington, D.C./Sussex County, DE/Westchester County, NY
russblau
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 1286
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2012 11:36 pm
Has thanked: 201 times
Been thanked: 538 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby RolandDeschain79 » Sat Dec 02, 2017 8:25 am

dbcm wrote:Hi Roland, the segments have a little difference of their positioning and when Magic calculates if they intersect, they do.


If you move a little the node (you can put it back after) WME will recalculate the new positions and the problem will go away.

I'm not sure if it's a thing or Magic should ignore this scenario... will think about it.


Ok that makes sense. My confusion was that every time I have seen the issue the segment is already attached to a common node / junction. Moving the junction does resolve the Magic highlighting as I assume that updates the point on point segments to be the same.

Maybe Magic is already doing this (or maybe it's not possible w/ the API WME exposes) but can you tell that the segments are attached via a common node / junction?

Although maybe the difference in positions is a valid problem...

Either way Magic is awesome so keep up the excellent work :mrgreen:
RolandDeschain79
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2017 6:36 pm
Location: San Diego, CA
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby RolandDeschain79 » Sat Dec 02, 2017 7:32 am

Will someone help me understand what the "Segments intersecting" option is trying to indicate? For instance Matthew Ln is highlighted for the "Segments intersecting" but I'm not sure what the problem is or what should be done, if anything, to resolve it.
RolandDeschain79
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2017 6:36 pm
Location: San Diego, CA
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby Rising_Sun » Sat Nov 18, 2017 3:16 am

The update of GreaseMonkey to version 4, seem has broken the WME Magic.
https://screenshots.firefox.com/lXV75kH ... w.waze.com
ImageImageImage
Manage Area :
Malaysia : Pahang | Vietnam : Tây Ninh | Cambodia : Svay Rieng | 中国 : 河南

Google + : Waze In Malaysia , Waze In Vietnam
Facebook : Waze In Malaysia
Rising_Sun
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 187
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2014 12:38 am
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 52 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby RIMAJUES » Sun Jul 02, 2017 3:30 pm

Excelent script
ImageImageImageImage

CM Colombia, CM Tailandia, SM India
RIMAJUES
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 713
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2014 5:04 pm
Location: Popayán - Colombia
Has thanked: 759 times
Been thanked: 664 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: worldroads